My Last Stream and Upcoming Awesomeness

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Awesome Stream Recap

My first Twitch stream went live only 3 and a half hours late. I had a problem with my Stream Elements OBS where it kept defaulting to YouTube. After much frustration, I gave up on the idea of having a superb looking stream with overlays and announcements and deleted Stream Elements for now. I fired up the vanilla version and got busy dying. I died in spectacular and unspectacular style, as is my way. Keep in mind that I only have ~20 games under my belt. I got a kill and I wounded somebody with a sniper rifle (a gaming first for me), which made me happy as I usually don't even get 1 minute into the game. I am truly sorry if you tuned in and saw a black screen and I hope that you will give me another chance. All in all, I am happy that I got to stream for the time I did.


Tomorrow

Or later today I should say, I will be streaming a live pc mod. I did a test today on my personal rig and found that I get 10 degrees cooler temperatures on my CPU and between 10 and 15 degrees on my GPU with the front panel off. I saw that the problem will be quite easy to fix and I am going to stream the modification to YouTube at 8 a.m. including before and after benchmarks to show the difference it could make. Hopefully, it will help people who have bought this case. I had a couple of small stutters while I was streaming and I am sure it was thermal throttling. PUBG is a CPU and GPU heavy game, and streaming puts even more stress on the system. I am considering a chip upgrade, but, I want to make sure that the case will handle it. It has support for two 360mm radiators, but, I want to wait to go that route until I see what I can do under air first, because I would like to keep this pc in the budget category.

After I get the thermals under control, I will stream PUBG again on Twitch. I am super addicted after only one almost aborted attempt. I cannot give a time on that because I am not sure how long it will take to fix the cooling.

Please come watch me. fungamrmatt on youtube and fungamr on Twitch, thanks so much for coming by.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!