On the Eve... of the Next Day

in #partiko4 years ago

While I have never been a big believer of single out days as being special or to start doing something, I often go along with the herd and observe the days. It typically ends up as a good way to catch up with family and friends and add to the memories we share. Every year, we lose some and gain others but the memories remain. I just wish more often that we didn't have to wait for a specific day of the year to come to repeat it. I think every day should be celebrated the same way!

This will not be very long today as I sit at my desk waiting for the hours to go by for the family dinner tonight which is where most of us should be. If you read this, take a break and cherish the people around you and enjoy the moments that we can as it is not every day we get to give and receive not only the gifts we exchange but the time spent together. These are the moments that count so let's take advantage of them as we will be here the next day as the routine comes right back.

The office has been a ghost town but I welcomed it as it has given me a chance to really catch up on some work that will make the coming year-end much more productive. It will also lead to more time with the family which is a great way to spend the Holidays until school returns and the routine sets in. I am finding myself thinking about the year that was and the one that could next year. It often leads to complaints of what could have been but I have been able to really learn to deal with what was as I have aged and learned.

We make the best of what we can as long as we have with whom to share it with in my opinion. Tomorrow is another day and while it is deemed special by many, I will treat as any other with the ability to share it with others as it is celebrated. This is me just going on about each day is as special as the last so enjoy and live it to the best with those you love. Have a great Holiday with the family and look forward to seeing how this community celebrates it!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Merry Christmas mate, have a great time with the family.

Posted using Partiko Android

It was great! Another week of festivities coming up!

Nice! That's how it should be.

Hey, a question...How much does it cost to power up your Tesla at a roadside energy stop.

Happy holidays to you and yours.
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

It was great! Thanks!

I wish you the best for next year

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!