My PC desk modding project: "Spike" | With pictures | Part #02

in #pc6 years ago

Hi there,

this is the second blog post about my PC desk "Spike" which I am building myself.

If you didn´t read my last blog post, please read it first.

--> https://steemit.com/technology/@jrelooc/my-pc-desk-modding-project-spike-or-with-pictures-or-part-01

I am Jannis from Germany so please let me know in the comments, if I can correct any mistakes. ;)
If you´ve got some questions or like my project, I would be really happy, if you´d upvote my post, post a comment or follow me :)

I designed my desk in a 3d software and also built it myself (But it is not completed yet).

Some companies also liked my project and sent me some nice hardware.
Huge thanks to: Aquatuning (Alphacool+Phobya), Caseking, Coolermaster, Msi and Nvidia.
without them my project wouldn´t be possible.

startbild 3 bres.png

So here are the first pictures + a little bit of information:
(The pictures aren´t in 4k res. for people who don´t have fast internet) ;)

This is the package in which my GPU watercooler arrived.
13.png
14.png

After I cut the wood (Like shown in my last blogpost) the next step was to mill the wood and prepare the desk.
The milling was done with a really big and precise machine.

15.png
16.png
17.png

I put my GoPro in the milling machine to get some nice shots, so it was full of dust afterwards.
18.png

After I did all the millings, I put it together again to see if everything fits in.
19.png

Then I disassembled my GPU and put the watercooler on it.
20.png
21.png
22.png

This is how it turned out looking:
23.png

I also modified my PSU from Kolink with LED strips.
24.png

This was already my second update post on my project.

The second worklog can be found here:

English:

German:

I will post another update within the next days, so if you like my project I would be really happy if you follow me, because I just started a week ago and want to try this platform out. :)
If you found any mistakes please write a comment so that I can correct it.

Thanks for any upvotes comments etc.!

-Jannis

Sort:  

This post received a 0.525 SBD (6.74%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @jrelooc! For more information, check out my profile!

Cool that it works. I wanted to test this out. Thanks ;)

Der Beitrag läuft ja steil, weiter so, Herr G.