Peach Chutney

in #peachlast year

Hello Foodies,

Happy Friday everyone! We are going to celebrate this day with joy by wearing new clothes. I was just about to go cleaning the house but before that I preferred to write an article here then I will go with no tension. We are having a very good weather outside. A cloudy and rainy weather is all we need in this June because heated weather is not bearable for anyone so this type of weather is a great blessing for all of us.

I'm going to share a very nice recipe with all of you. Its related to another fruit called as Peach. I don't know if its available at your region or not but we are having this tangy flavoured fruit so I made a chutney out of it which turned out superbly great. I already finished this batch I may probably make another batch for longer use especially when the season of Peach is gone.


Peach Chutney

IMG_1755.jpg


Peach is another seasonal fruit in my region and we all love eating this tangy flavoured fruit in every summer. This time I thought why not making a special chutney out of it then I tried it for the very first time and it turned out too good even its finger-licking good. I always tried mango chutney every summer but this time I made it with Peach.

Let's get started with recipe:

⚡️ Ingredients:

NameQuantity
Fresh Peach1/2 kg
Sugar1 cup
Black Salt1tsp
Red Pepper1tsp
Water1 cup
Yellow Food Colora pinch of

💫 Method:

  1. First off, cut the peaches into half and remove seeds then make slices all of the peaches

  2. Put these peach slices into a pan along with water, sugar, red pepper, and black salt

  3. Turn on the flame and cook it for about 15-20 minutes on medium-low flame

  4. Keep stirring with spatula to avoid sticking with pan

  5. Now mash this mixture with the help of potato masher very well and turn off the flame

  6. Add yellow food colour to add the nice colour

  7. Let it cool down first before putting into airtight jar. You can store this chutney for more than 4 months easily


Enjoy❣️

"Follow @foodchunk for more such recipes"

SOCIAL: Instagram YouTube


💃 I blog about food recipes that are tested and tried. Follow me if you have the same niche. I would love to have a connection with you. 💃

Sort:  

Congratulations @foodchunk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2023