Why do people get offended?

in #people6 years ago

If I assume things, I can get offended.

For example, a friend of mine who has not responded to me in a while is super online on WhatsApp, I can do two things

  1. Assume that a friend is avoiding me and be offended and think of a 100 ways to get back
  2. Or be patient without jumping to any conclusion and ask hey is everything ok?! There could be something wrong! Or the friend actually has a life to live!
    I can be offended if I can’t handle criticism!
  3. Criticisms can be productive!! If not, there is a choice called “ignore”
    If I think only I am right, that none other has a possibility of being right, I can get offended.
  4. Gotta grow out of my own little well

If I can’t accept myself. Which means to say I can’t accept truth. I am truth right now, ain’t I? Whatever I am right now, I am! Best I can do if I don’t like myself the way I am right now.. is to try and change into what I may like!
pexels-photo-635356.jpeg