MY SISTER

in #peotry6 years ago

girls-1673169__340.jpg

She is that girl every other girl respect me for.
My confidant! My gist paddi
The only true friend who would fight me at the slightest provocations,
because she sees the faults in my actions and
wishes to correct them and make me a better person.
She sacrifices her last meal for my empty stomach, because she is scared to lose me to death
.

In my sick bay, she comforts my weak soul
With her melodious lullaby, directing me to my graceful
Land of dreams and fantasy
.

child-child-2083973__340.jpg

Twice lucky is that she who is blessed with more than just a sister,
Whose click of friendship, mother nature has beautifully expanded,
For in their horizon, lies no boredom nor bitterness
Their mornings are started with sweet giggles from their sleep_bed
and pleasant gist of the day before
.

Who can understand my feelings better in these written words of mine?
who would give a soft smile to my expressions,
If not she who has experienced the love and understanding of having a sister added to her existence on mother earth
?

Having you around me and knowing fully well
that I don't have to struggle for a place in your heart is
the sweetest thing that has ever happened to me
.

> I love you sis
You are a blessing in my life

SHOUT_OUT TO ALL THE SISTERS ON EARTH

Sort:  

Awwwnnnn so sweet

Sisters love is incomparable. Loved the poem.
Good job