8 Things I hate about periods

in #period6 years ago (edited)

image

With the title of this post, I’m sure you know where I got the inspiration from, it’s that time of the month, for red letter to come visit, red letter is our code name for period 😉

I don’t get my period every month which makes me genuinely happy, like happy happy happy! Like seriously happy

For the not so open people wondering why I’m going to be ranting about red letter today, we are free spirited Females on this blog (that means this is not a post for our male readers)

Diving into what I hate about periods

The sharp unexpected pain

I literary can be standing, eating or watching some stupid video on instagram, then I feel a sharp pain as if my uterus wants to burst out of me fighting every intestine in it’s way, I tell you I can literally feel something breaking inside of me then sometimes my ass hurts when I want to sit down like which life is this.

And I do not like taking pain killers no matter how painful my period is.

image

The stupid hunger

While I have a friend that vomits anytime she eats anything on her first day, I can’t go for 5 minutes without eating, I will eat ANYTHING, EVERYTHING, give me sugar and onion mixed with brown chocolate I’ll eat it

Bloating

Then I start getting the are you adding weight question or I thought you have flat tummy ( this one pisses me off! ) or the bitter ones will say you work out, why Is your tummy not flat. I just smile at the girls,

I can’t waste my saliva.

Anger & irritation

I’m always angry! everything irritates me, everyone irritates me, men smiling at me irritates me, I feel like beating anyone laughing because nothing is funny, every thing is irritating.

image

Mood swing

I go from q to z in a matter of seconds, I don’t even want to start with this.

Checking if I’m stained

I curse any body that stares at my ass during this period, I immediately feel like I’m stained, I mostly wear dark skirts & pants during this period.

Actually getting Stained

My God, female species like me that have extremely heavy flow should be somehow compensated by nature, there was a time I even stained a keke napep on my way from work, I was wearing a white and blue dress, it was bloody. Thank God it was drop, I payed, ran down, used my big bag to cover and ran inside.
Waking up to blood is the worst

Disposing pad

Most Nigerian women do not throw away their pad, we burn it 😂😂
Its the mentality of what someone will do with your pad, but seriously it’s 2016 and I feel that toilets should be manufactured in such a way that we can flush our pads and there should be a bin in every toilet!

Going from not wearing underwear to actually wearing every hour of the day is hard.
I didn’t say I hate the way period is being seen because I really do not care, I am the girl that when I’m on my period and I’m acting funny and a guy asks I tell him I’M ON MY PERIOD, I’m not ashamed of it, even though it annoys the hell out of me, it’s nature, it happens to women, if it irritates you deal with it!

What do you hate most about your period? Do we have anything in common? Girl, let’s chat!

Sort:  

This was a good read. Unfortunately (and fortunately), I can't relate

While I have a friend that vomits anytime she eats anything on her first day, I can’t go for 5 minutes without eating, I will eat ANYTHING, EVERYTHING, give me sugar and onion mixed with brown chocolate I’ll eat it

That cracked me up.

I like the fact that you're not ashamed of your body. It's wonderful

Steem on girl

Blessings

Awwwnnnn... Thank you!!

Lmao.... I can totally relate to your post dear. I mean going from wearing G-strings to a full arse panties, WTF! That's pretty much it. Oh! Let's not forget the disposal part, i just dump it in the bin...its 21st century biko.

Lmao... I also just dump it now.. I cannot come and kill myself

Hmm, we have an interesting one, lol I'll be watching out for you

Yaaay... Stay close when youre watching out.
Just followed you.
I'll be checking you out too.. Not in the flirty way.. Totally sounds like I was flirting or just in my head

Hahaha..lol, just followed you too...it didn't sound like you were flirting till you said it.

Hahahaha the toilet part got me. The mood swing we have in common, the first day is the hardest. I consume lots of sugar when I am on. I seriously don’t like period. But I can’t fight nature. Lol

Urghhh.. Sugar is the enemy and it makes the pain worse.

Thanks for reading hunnay