Congressional Record, August 27th

in #personal4 years ago

fuji031.jpg

I found myself in the company of one close to me, formerly and newly again. She visited for the week and indulged my aim for photography, so I fired away. I was cross, as I carried more than both my cameras and a Polo Ralph Lauren zip-up. Cool, the wind blew that day, just as I kept as I confessed my hard truths. Energy tingled about my brow and electric I felt, so empowered to honesty, I spoke.

The children and their mothers settled on the empty fountain. The kids driven by curiosity; their guardians led by innocence; the thought to sit here arrived differently for everyone. I came to use light and shadows as devices for confidence. Who knew, neither of those things helped me more than she did. The kids played so happily, soon I was laughing. Keep it simple, the kids knew. One brilliant insight and the trio of toddlers bounded, ran and slid about the monument to a late president.

A visitor asked a question, but I was confused. “Is there still graffiti?” You answered so I figured you knew, but maybe, you were not scared to say it. “I called the state. Okay. You should too. Thanks, brother.” Here he was a gentleman on his bike, following his path with the qualities of Massachusetts, just as Kennedy remarked. Then I felt it; defiance, for the defacing of a powerful site for potent thought rose within. It hit me. It’s just so simple. I sit today, reflecting to grasp that same picturesque quality. The steady rain stopped, but perhaps not without washing away my wisdom.

thatkidsblack.

Sort:  

Bro...that was...that was.. just wow. good job. You've grown bro

I appreciate the comment. I almost gave in to petty feelings of jealous, but I’m above it, you know? I did feel that way, so at least I know I’m human. But we’re kings, never forget. You mess with him, you mess with my whole family!