Friday's Go Too Fast

in #personal15 days ago

A Fun Friday

I requested the day off for a special reason. I'm going down to Louisiana for my first college roommate's wedding. What a sign you're growing up fast! Your friends are tying the knot.

image.png

A Pic From The Past

It's remarkable to look back in time. I took this photo back in October of 2017. When I look back, I'm happy to say I got where I wanted to be. Of course, I'm content, but not complacent.

I have room to improve. And all those thoughts can come spilling out another time. I want to go into my haul.

IMG_9634.jpg

Something For Special Occasions

Nobody knows, but I wanted this bracelet for at least 2 years now. Nothing particular special about it either. I like the color blue is all. When I first saw it, I knew it was for me.

But I hadn't the money at all. I mean, I've struggled with a retail gig, for year after barely getting of school. My dreams of a crypto cabal couldn't keep up with the cost of living.

IMG_9643.jpg

I also did some dumb things with my crypto, too. So to commemorate 90 days at the new job, I splashed out. I bought burgers, this Hawaiian shirt, a gold and enamel bracelet- not to mention art for the pad.

'Create the world you tryna live in, kid', came the encouragement from my favorite rapper. I think I'm gonna do just that.

IMG_9636.jpg

Sort:  

It scares me when my friends are getting married cos I know it’s gradually getting to my turn…
I wish your friend a happy married life…

Wishing your friend happy married life
Waiting for yours also 😁