I'm At Wits End

in #personal14 days ago

An Update On The Author

I have my desk job, for which I am grateful. I mean, I write it in every time I sign onto my laptop in the morning. Fulfillment comes from completing tasks, surely. But as customer support, fulfilling those tasks isn't always easy.

I've had someone ask me if I'm new today. They told me, "we're all new once," so it was okay.

I don't have a laundry list of complaints. I share only to offer a taste of what I had to listen to among other things. And, while I'm happy to work, work sometimes makes me unhappy. It is what it is, they often tell me.

Don't Work With People If You Don't Like Disappointment

But is it? Is it really what it is? Seems to me that the saying, "No one is an island", came from someone who didn't have one! I kid to get your attention.

I expected to be able to launch this project, many times over. It's almost impressive how many times I referred to it, shared invite links, and added what I was writing to advertise the project here on this site.

I even mentioned once or twice, to a few people, it would be this day, then that day. Yesterday I learned, it wouldn't be possible to launch it today. I think I don't even want to mention when it will launch now, because there's a good chance something prevents it if I do.

Never announce your plans! Be as vague and unspecific as humanly possible. Even then, some unforeseen thing while wrench its way in. At least, you can rule out, it wasn't because you leaked the release date.

IMG_9229.jpg

Sort:  

Announcing plans will make people know your next move and at the end of the day, it may not go well. It’s better to make plans in secret and implement it. That’s when people should be allowed to see what you have done.

Announcing plans is fine. You do need to have everything in motion though prior to announcement.

I think you just need to strike a balance concerning both. Announcing your plan might not be bad