From your own WORST ENEMY to your own BIGGEST FAN.

in #personaldevelopment6 years ago (edited)

your own worthiness.png

Self Love & Compassion = Self Worth

We determine our own self-worth by our past, our current circumstances and level of love we have for ourselves.

Have you ever taken note of how you talk to yourself, the language and tone you use to react to your own actions and thoughts?

It’s very common for that self-communication to be negative. It may sound like, “Why would I do that?” “I’m so stupid.” “What was I thinking?” “I’m not good enough, smart enough, thin enough, rich enough…….” And the list goes on.

I AM.png

We all have those few things we feel we’re not good enough in. Often routed deep down and attached to past experiences and beliefs. We all have an automatic response when these pain points present themselves. We have a bad habit to be hard on ourselves and react in a negative way. It’s called self-sabotage.

One of my favourite quotes: "It's not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you're not."

Its one of those hidden things that hold us back. We want to do all these things we desire. Yet, we are so hard on ourselves, which in turn, creates a limiting belief that we are not good enough. It plays a huge role in our own self-confidence to take action, speak up, take risks and go after what it is that we want.

We are often our own worst enemies.

talk to yourself.png

It’s beneficial to start noticing how you react to yourself. A great question to ask, as a measurement, is “Would I speak to a friend or loved one this way?” “Would I react the same way with someone else?”

I was very surprised when I started to analyze my own self-communications and encouragement. I realized how hard I was on myself, and the little amount of compassion I had.

Once I got in the habit of noticing, I was able to turn it around on a more positive note. I knew it was detrimental to going from where I was, to where I wanted to be.

Identify that negative self-talk and link it to your past pain points and beliefs.

What we think of ourselves, matters. In fact, it matters more than what anyone else in the world thinks of us. We need self-love and compassion to live rich lives in health, wealth, love and happiness.

You need you.
You need you to root for you.
You need you on your side.
You need you to encourage you.
You need you to be there to pick you up when you fall.
You need you to believe you are worthy and enough.

We can’t pretend to believe that we are worthy. If you don’t believe in yourself, nobody else will.

If we want to manifest lives beyond what we’ve ever dreamed of, we have to believe its possible.

To do that, we need to become our own biggest fan.

"Get out of your own way".png

We need to encourage ourselves, we need to accept our flaws and failures and move forward anyway. We need to fall in love with who we are at the core and our strengths, qualities and gifts we were blessed with. Let those things be the focus of attention.

We need to create a new momentum in the direction of what we DO have going for us. What we KNOW we are worthy of. Look yourself in the eyes, and say “I love you.” (This can be some serious hard personal development work but so worth it.)

In the big picture, when we get to the point to look back and reflect on our lives, we'll be very disappointed in the amount of time and energy we spent self-sabotaging ourselves. It’s now or never.

Decide right now you’re going to love yourself, unconditionally. Accept right now, you’re not perfect but you’re doing your best, your intentions are good, and you are proud of yourself.

Chances are, you’ve been through some shit but you survived, you should be proud. You accomplished things you may have had doubts in, you should be proud. You may be set out seeking a new path, know you are enough.

remember what you deserve.png

It can be a tough world out there. There’s enough things we can find, going against us. Having self-love and compassion is in our control to not be something that is so harsh.

Surrender to what is and what was. It’s in the past. Move forward, knowing, you are amazing and more then enough. You are worthy, regardless.

Our purpose here in this life, is to feel love and worthiness. Don’t keep searching for it outside of yourself. Harness your own self-love, compassion and worthiness.

Go from being your own worst enemy to your own biggest fan, and watch the magic unfold in all areas of your life.

I want to be your friend.png

footer-2.jpg

Sort:  

Looooooove the idea of becoming my own biggest fan :) :) something about that phrasing really resonates and instantly connects me to loving myself! Thanks for an awesome post

I'm glad you connected with the phrase. I think it's a good way to put it, that we need more self-love and compassion. Thanks for reading! :)

Although I am not the best, I have some good qualities that I need.
That's enough reason to love myself, I think.

You don't need to be the best and you don't need a reason to love yourself. Be self-aware and know you're worthy of love, regardless. ;)

Most people do not know that. as the saying goes that ants in the distance can be seen, while the elephant in sight is not visible.

Very true, It's a shame because we can all live better, more full lives if we knew how worthy we were. Thanks for reading :)

Thanx for sharing about self love

You're welcome. Thanks for reading! :)

Thanks for this awesome post, we all need a reminder once inn a while to love ourselves more. the conversations we have with ourselves definitely do have more impact on us than conversations we have with others.

So true! Thanks for reading :)

Beautiful and very inspirational. Thank you. :)

Thank you!

I just picked up the book Conscious Language and it's all about how we speak or use our inner voice and how often it sabotages our efforts through negativity that we've conditioned ourselves to have.

Changing our narrative, or dropping it completely to just be ourselves without all our self talk, is one of the most challenging things I've found. Great motivational piece to take a hard look at how we are treating ourselves and how it affects our lives

It is very challenging, I agree. Old thought patterns is what keeps us going there. Reprogramming the mind and creating new pathways and habits of thought that better serve us is the challenge. Like anything, commitment and consistency is what I've found crucial. It's still an ongoing process.

I would love to check out the book you mentioned. Thanks for sharing!

WARNING - The message you received from @sepfriadi is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!
For more information, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/virus-infection-threat-reported-searchingmagnified-dot-com
Please consider to upvote this warning if you find my work to protect you and the platform valuable. Your support is welcome!

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom