Adaptogens

img_0.5949825561278387.jpg

Photo by Nataliya V. From Pexels



ADAPTOGENS



Adaptogens are a series of completely natural medicines of millenary use that help us to strengthen our health or restore it. Many of them are unknown to the majority of the population, but little by little over the years they have managed to regain everyone's attention.

Most of these medicines help our organism combat the consequences that stress generates in all our physiological processes since the development of almost all pathologies begins in this way.

Some of the plants considered adaptogens are:

-Rhodiola
-Reishi
-Ginseng
-Ashwagandha
-Eleuthero

To consume them, the first thing to do is to know our body and our immune system, since the needs of each person are completely different.

So far I have not taken any adaptogen and although turmeric according to some authors is also considered one of them, I have never taken a capsule of it but I use it when cooking my meals. I recently bought some Reishi capsules online and I am waiting for them to be delivered to start the treatment.