30 min DIY Bench makeover!

in #pet7 years ago

What would you do if your furniture gets damaged by your pet? Would you get rid of it or store it? well.. I decided to spend 30 min and save this bench by covering the blemishes. And it worked!! BTW Coco is feeling terrible for what he has done. He is giving me that puppy face ;) Should I forgive him?? or no treat for the day??

I got these seat cushions from Walmart for less than 8 dollars. I placed the cushions on top of the bench and used the fabric scissors to cut them.

Separate the top using a screw driver. Do you see Coco's head? He wanted help out by picking up the scraps off the floor.

Cut out the fabric of your choice. (This was my first DIY so I made a mistake by cutting it too short. Having extra 1 inch or 2 would've been much better. ) Place the cushions on top of the fabric. Make sure you place them the way you would want the fabric to appear.

Now is the fun part! Using the stapler, staple all around the bench. Make sure you don't stretch out the fabric too much and be careful when you do the corners.

Ta-da!!! That was quick and easy!! This DIY cost me less than 10 dollars. 1 yd of fabric at Joanne's was only $2.99.

I hope you enjoyed my post!

Sort:  

Great post, I have a broken piano chair also. This will be very helpful. Thank you!