My Beloved Nikken

in #pet5 years ago (edited)

F7B7BC2B-8DC0-4F7E-B98D-781354697659.jpeg
Nikken

Since he came into our lives, I can do anything easy my house chores while I’m giggling and enjoying with him..

As the years passed by, we observed him if someone has passing by and if we heard him that furious, this means someone is ugly.. But if someone has beautiful image, Nikken was a friendly:)

48657EDF-3699-4752-B999-4E5542F68A64.jpeg

9559800E-73E6-43E2-9AE0-2DE4301FAF5D.jpeg

If he sees the kitten outside the gate, he order me to take it.. that’s why we had a Prince, a kitten from the park vendor. Finally, we got Bubbles and Polly as their parner. And this had the beginning our family grown.

70052D9D-BB1C-4B9E-9586-0ABCB6B2EFB1.jpeg

But there are instances where you can not control. He had prostate cancer almost two years. Lately, he has not eaten for a month. He continued took his medicines, but we choose not he to stay in the veterinary care. Only ‘Rain Soul’ (food supplement) can give him the strength for two years while he’s taking antibiotics.

E3952FC7-AE8D-46FF-BD09-ECFA5F5EC065.jpeg

I feel hurt so badly. He’s gone, he passed away yesterday 7:30pm. We all sad and I seem to have lost an own child. Every minute we are crying. And I can not take it longer to be able to see my daughter crying in every minute.

77ED898C-E7A4-4B34-95FA-36067795D142.jpeg

274FE941-9AC3-45E9-B7FE-D1A7671022E2.jpeg
The most precious moment of Nikken's last days with my daughter..

2DD3A573-85E8-48AA-ACAB-445932BAB772.jpeg
We gave him a bath and shaved his hair before he said goodbye..

In our hearts Nikken will always be. His memories are forever imprinted in our hearts and in our minds.

Since we are one in Christ, I know we can be with Nikken again. If we have faith that Jesus died and Jehovah God rose him again, so too God will bring with him those who have fallen asleep in death through Jesus (1 Thessalonians 4:13, 14). Yes there is no mention from the Bible that the animals will be resurrected, but God knows the desire of his servants to be with loved ones including pets. Yes, I trust in Jehovah God that he will make it happen (Isaiah 40:26)!

2B2BD9F5-03E6-45D7-AA0E-D8AF21E6F8FD.jpeg

All text and images are original by the author, unless I used other credited source. If you would like to use any from this post, please give proper credits to the original author by linking the URL as source of this post in your content.

5439F3E3-0A13-47E8-87DE-59B9AE60018F.jpeg
F44DB522-DFEA-4E42-9DF0-947D089E2759.jpeg

Sort:  

I am so sorry for your loss. This is so sad. I too have lost a dog and it was the worst days of my life. I did not want to get out of bed or face the world alone. Time does heal but I still remember how wonderful it was to have her in our lives. I wish you The best and hope the memories of your puppy help ease your pain.

Thank you! I’m a pet lover since my childhood.
I always experience losing pet since then, but I don’t used to it. It's so painful remember of anything that fun with him.. We love him so much!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you...

Prayer sent to Nikken, yeah I remembered him, when I visited you when you're still in the Philippines. Nikken was not furious with me, just friendly barked at me, does this mean am not ugly? Hahaha, joke @luvlee just to cheer you up...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, he knows you’re pretty and loving person..

Congratulations @luvlee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

I feel with you. No one who didn't live through this can imagine how quiet it is in a house without the sound of paws following you. I hope the good memories of your time together help you and your daughter.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much!

You will always be forever missed, my baby Nikken:( I love you so much!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS