What Time is It?!? It’s Quarantine Time!!!

in #pets3 years ago

00888DBA-5DB9-4A70-B8CD-9FC7EE52C79E.jpeg

Welp...it was bound to happen sooner or later. My daughter tested positive for Covid. Her boss informed her that a co worker tested positive, so she immediately got the rapid test and boom!

My wife, son, and myself are going Monday to get tested as that is the earliest available appointments, but we are all quarantining separately currently. Wife’s in our bedroom, the kids in their respective rooms, and I get the basement.

My son and I feel completely normal but the wife has tremendous headaches, loss of taste, and a sore throat so we are pretty sure she has it as well. My daughter has cold-like symptoms.

When we leave our respective zones, we are rocking our N95 masks to at least try to be as responsible as possible in transmitting it to our fellow house dwellers. Sigh...at least I am lucky to have my pup Maya keeping me company while I catch up on Red Dead Redemption 2. Gotta go rob a stagecoach now...

Stay healthy friends.

Blewitt

Sort:  

Ugh. Stay well dude. I hope the family all shake it off okay.

You look crazy bro, but then, you are so I shouldn't be surprised!

Hey, you look after yourselves yeah? Take it easy and don't succumb to the deadly virus that 99.9% of people survive.

Also, Maya looks like a Terminator with that red eye! It's cool.

P.s. If you turn into a zombie I will have no qualms in popping you in the head. Just saying bro. :)

That sucks ass, man. Make sure you drink plenty of water and get as much as rest as you can if you start showing symptoms. If you have them, multivitamins/emergen-c wouldn't hurt either. I had it at the end of July/start of August and it was fucking rough for me, man. I got to be one of the 5 percent of people who cough up blood while having it, which was just fantastic.

Hopefully it's as smooth as it can be and everyone gets better asap.

Uffda. Best of luck as you cope with this! But look on the bright side: Once you beat it, you won't need the vaccine, right?

Right?

Hmmm...

Hope the family get over it okay. I know some say it's not so bad, but others get lasting effects. Stay well.

Good luck to you all! Ugh. Hopefully the worst of it has passed.

Love the poochie. 😀 I miss my pure white Husky, so.

Congratulations @blewitt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9000 replies. Your next target is to reach 9250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Offer a gift to your friends for Christmas
HiveFest⁵ feedback and contest results

Oh no!

Watch out for one another and get yourselves to the hospital if anyone’s symptoms start to get out out hand. Like none of this “I am coughing up a lung but will probably be fine” nonsense.

Not to be the fear mongering asshole (here I go anyway), but it went bad for the brother of one my best high school friends. And when the turn happened it was fast. 😪 He was only in his 40’s.

Ugh.

I hope your wife and daughter feel better soon, and that the precautions you are all taking keep everyone else covid free.

There is a lot of it out there so it's no surprise that people are picking it up at work and around the place.
Hope the whole family gets through it ok and that it isn't too severe. Most people shake it off fairly fast.