Midweek short report

in #pets2 years ago

image.png
Hello my dear friends!
Today I want to talk about our newcomers who arrived recently.

As for the good news, jay Valya and crow Karma are doing well. The birds do not show any signs of rickets, their development does not cause me concern.

IMG_7453.jpg

As for the baby squirrel, my predictions are very cautious. She clearly has developmental disabilities and may have had a traumatic brain injury. She also has very little energy; she doesn't even have the strength to eat. The fact that she was under a tree is not accidental. Squirrels are wonderful mothers, but they can ruthlessly throw out a sick or weak baby.

It is now clear that the return of this baby squirrel to the wild is out of the question. We're doing everything we can to keep her alive.

image.png

image.png

Both kestrel chicks are doing well and are already eating on their own.
IMG_1174.jpg

IMG_8237.jpg

Tomorrow I'm going back to the city and they asked me to pick up another jay. The situation is the same as with jay Valya. The people have raised the chick, but they cannot take care of it any further. So Valya will have a friend.

 "Фон копия1.jpg"

 "etsy here копия.jpg"

love.jpg

Sort:  

Nowadays you are more interested in birds :)

No, but I do not accept new dogs, I already have 18 and there is no more room, but I still accept new birds.

It's good to hear the birds are all doing well. It's a shame the squirrel isn't doing so well.