Pray. Be patient. Never settle.

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Blessed to be loved by the man whom I prayed to God. I asked God to give me a man who’s on my own age, He did. Even though we both have to adjust our life in order for us to meet halfway, I’m still thankful. I asked God to give me a man whom I can finally introduce to my parents because I want it long term, He did. Even though I have hesitations, I stand firm.

It is always a “Lord, kung dili man siya para sa akoa, ayaw na lang padugaya. (If he's not meant for me, don't let him stay for too long)

He did.

Someday, I will be with a man who knows that love is a choice. That love is a decision and that my love will never be too much. That love is not a fight but it is indeed a worth fighting for.

I did.

I always thank God that despite of those what if’s, but’s and even though’s, He did.
Actually, He gave me more of what I’ve asked.
He gave me a man that did not shower me with sugarcoated words but stabbed me with reality.
Reality that hits hard.

It is indeed true that there will always be someone.

You’ve got to believe that you are worth more than being repeatedly hurt and believe that someone will see and treat you what you’re really worth.

I may never be ready, I may never settle for less, I may never end up with him but I am blessed because God answered my prayers through him.

As I have said a million times already, you are my answered prayer. You still are. Hoping that you will always be.

When you ask for a partner, pray fervently and wait patiently. Keep your faith game strong even when your prayers remain unanswered.

In God’s perfect time, not yours.

1.png

Photo was taken at Lake Holon, T'boli, South Cotabato, Philippines.

Thanks for reading Steemians.
MABUHAY!
Check out for more @athena06
To follow our community's posts you can check out our exclusive hashtag #steemitgaw

Sort:  

Yay! You're blessed as he is as well. Stay strong to both of you. <3

Thanks @neihy05! Following you. God bless. XOXO