My PET PEEVE

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)


source: google image

Pet peeve is defined by the Merriam-Webster Dictionary as something that annoys or bothers a person very much.

One of my friends told me how much she hates seeing people not wearing foot socks while wearing shoes. It doesn't matter what circumstance there is, but if she sees a person without one, she cringes. I mean sure people do have few weird pet peeves. I for one gets annoyed with umbrellas not being fold properly.

I have another friend whose pet peeve is spoon and fork not placed side by side at the top of the plate after eating. If you think about it, I wouldn't be bothered about it, but well she will be. Also, here is a common pet peeve: chewing with loud noises. I mean can you just chew softly. I would understand if the food is crunchy but if it isn't boy, just don't eat with a large group.

Yup chewing with a loud noise is one of my pet peeve! And I get irritated by it quickly.

Among all these kinds of pet peeves, who are we to judge right? There are things we cannot be bothered that other people just find annoying and there are also things other people find annoying that I don't. It is just a matter of perspective. How about you? What are your pet peeves? Share your thoughts below and don't forget to leave a comment

I don't have pet peeves, I have whole kennels of irritation

--

You might like to read my previous posts:

MY FIRST APPEARANCE IN 4th Cebu Steemit Bloggers Meet-up

@surpassinggoogle 's Untalented Contest: "Who am I?"

ORIGAMI #1- FLOWER

Sort:  

When I was a kid finger nails on chalkboard used to really bother me. Happy Monday.

@briandenver i feel you!. Happy Monday also!

We share the same let peeve! I also have a misophonia too! I just hate hearing these noisy eaters munch their food. :/

@zyrawr i am not alone anymore!