Dear Diary: My Cane is on its Way

in #philippines7 years ago

HnterCoinGraph.JPG

Cane or crutches, whatever, the important thing is that I will never hold unto the shoulder of my parents or an object just to support myself whilst walking. It is hard to walk now, I have to guide myself through the process and hope that I would not slip. You can call me Mr. Breakable because I am just as brittle as a glass as manifested by aches and pains upon every joint in my body.

Years of phosphorus elevation in my system just made my bones throw away its calcium contents just to balance the body's phosphorus-calcium levels. The parathyroid plays a major role in it and its just devastated my skeletal system until it made what you see on me today. I still feel that there is a hope for my condition which is just to stop the progression lest it will become uglier and grotesque as I would put it.

I am so at risk of being paralyzed and it's one of my worries since my back already had collapsed giving me a hard time breathing because the process squeezed my organs if you would refer to the condition called Kyphosis. So just a little degeneration of the spinal bone and a bit of a trauma like falling and it's not a good scenario for me.

Acquiring this small aide for my mobility is just one step for securing my safety from slipping and falling and for helping me to move around without much guide from people or objects. I am also happy that there are heaven-sent kind friends here at steemit are unceasingly supporting me. I will pray to GOD to repay you all and I know if GOD will be the one who will pay, just be ready.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

@cryptopie Give my upvote

When your cane arrives at least falls and slips will be one less thing to worry about. That's the last thing you need right now. Keep your head up @cryptopie!

I thought that I would never need one but now I do @lizzyib
It's a bit of help, hard to go around without some guide.

God, fill these bones with strength. Make them like the rock we stand on. By the stripes of Jesus you ARE healed!!
God bless.

Every little helps! I'm praying for you.

Thank you for your prayers @coquiunlimited
I need all prayers in the world.

That's a good choice in a cane/crutch combo. In Australia they are known as Canadian crutch. The benefit of crutches without hurting under the armpit. Awesome!

Yes @girlbeforemirror Thanks for that info.
I had been wanting to have those for a long time but due to lack of budget I can't but because of your help I made it to purchase this aide finally and it will greatly improve my mobility and breathlessness while walking around and standing.
From my heart Thank you again @girlbeforemirror

Bro my message to you! Uploaded in YouTube...

I appreciate all your encouragement @kennyroy
I would also gladly welcome you to yy home if you plan to visit. :)
God Bless you and your Family.

My prayers go out to you @cryptopie
(Give my upvote to the person below)
Thank you and God Bless

I appreciate your prayers @road2wisdom
I just need all the prayers in the world because of this misery that I am into.
God Bless you and your family.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @upboat.

Hey love!

@streetstyle sent me here, really hope you get better dear! Stay strong!

I will also send @bellyrub your way!

Much love from @kid4life :)

I appreciate your utmost support @kid4life
Your help will come in a long way.
God Bless you and your family.

No prob dear, you just get better. With GODS HELP ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE:!

tY YOUR TWO:*

You can do it bro, you might have a breakable body now but I do believe that you have an unbreakable spirit. As long as you have the will eventually you'll see a way! Good luck and God bless you always.

Thank you @lordkingpotato for your supportive words.
God Bless you.

I upvoted your post, @cryptopie, and have followed you. I'm hoping that this cane will make your life much more mobile and that you may access more areas than perhaps you can now.

Best of luck to you and your family, and good luck on Steem!

Thank you for all your support and encouragement @braveboat
God Bless and Keep you.

My prayers are with you @cryptopie. God does wonderful miracles around the world and I pray that He can give you strength and healing and that you can be one of Gods miracles. With God, all things are possible. Thank you for sharing this post with us sharing what you are going through even though you are in pain and I know it's not easy.

Thank you for your kind words @joalvarez
Miracles are happening for me bit by bit through the care, love, and support that is coming from you ssteemian community. It leaves me speechless so I am Thankful and grateful.
God Bless you.


Upboat is a friendly half-human, half-robot which hopes to help promote the better posts of Steemit by trying to ensure they get the recognition they deserve.
@UPBOAT looks for numerous signals before deciding on who to UPBOAT and is likely to summon our robot friends to share some robot love with you to show affection.


I'VE BEEN AT SEA FOR 4 DAYS AND HAVE GIVEN 277 UPBOATS! PLEASE HELP @UPBOAT STAY AFLOAT ON THE STEEMIAN SEAS BY DELEGATING SPARE SP OR PATCH WATER LEAKS BY UPBOATING.

upvoted for you... :-)

This a very well done post. Thank you

Nice shere. .upvoted and follow send !

Upvote and follow send..

Upvote and follow

Upvote !
Follow!

Upvote done

This post has received a 2.25 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @tecnosgirl. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

our shoulders are for you god bless you

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I wish you good luck. Stay brave :)

I just pray for you the best.

Dear cryptopie, my husband is also depending on a cane, so I know how important this is. I wish you all the best!!

Wish you all the luck

Crutches are better to support you, they need getting used to. Not sure how comfy on the armpits.

phillipines user have a great iphone offer
click here to see this offer!
https://goo.gl/1BABJC

dejo mi ayuda de parte de @streetstyle upvote+reply

I am praying for you Cryptopie! Miracles are in the works!

Upvoted & resteemed. Wish you all the best.

upvoted

@streetstyle sent me here.
Courage @cryptopie. My thoughts and prayers are with you. Hope my upvote and resteem will helps. God bless you.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $23.71 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Our prayers and thoughts go out to you.

Up voted. I send my good vibes to you and I wish you get all the support you deserve, stay positive :)

Stay strong my friend. have upvoted

I wish nothing but good for you @cryptopie, I want to help out so much, I wrote an article and mentioned you in it(http://tinyurl.com/yazdyevo), I also put that if it gets any payout that the half that doesn't go into my account will go to you. I'm so glad you got you're crutches.

done! =D !!! hope I can do more, but better something than nothing!!! but best luck and you are a warrior =) !!

God is good!!!
Stay strong!!

Hope all the support ur getti g from ur steem fam helps good luck.🙏

Great post!

Upvoted and resteemed

upvoted 100 per follow you for more post happy to upvote you.

@cryptopie your crutches are on there way. Upvote!! The blessing are arriving soon!! Just believe, feel , and think you are healed your mind and spirit are strong and yoy will get better incorporating a 100% frugivore diet. Message me i wojld live to help!!

God Bless you, you're in our prayers... ;)

There are 2 pages
Pages