Living with a Deformity

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

WIN_20170819_08_05_21_Pro.jpg

Behold The Cryptopie

It is different thing if a deformity is multiple type and is accompanied by pain at some parts. I have a deformity of the head and you can see them from my uploaded photos. The hard part too are the changes inside my mouth where the gums gets bigger with progression disallowing me to eat normally. That robs me of my ability to function in social affairs to the events of friends and relatives where I have to eat otherwise I would look casted out.

That is just one effect of having a deformity of inside the mouth. Speech disability also comes into play as there are significant changes in the mouth and I feel like as if I am wearing a boxer's mouthpiece all the time. This deformity also leaves me drooling when I look down as I cannot close my mouth anymore and I end up preferring to lay down on my back as to not spill my drool.

There are just too many inconveniences involving a mouth deformity. I get embarrassed when talking and being heard with a speech disability attracts attention considering that I am shy and have an anxiety disorder to make matters worst.

Pain is also a major issue for me as well and this longstanding pain on my back is just a misery. I cannot do the things that I enjoy before like going to the city or the mall or to cook some food because my back hurts like hell and a demon is flogging it. I cannot say anything anymore about my back, for one thing the backbone collapse made me shorter. My mother was 4'11" in height but now she is taller than me.

The pain is just constant on my back and my mouth also is developing pain as my front teeth sinks into the raising gums and I cannot do anything but to hope it would not bleed or really gets injured or gets infected. There is just a constant worry in me and I am just holding my emotions, keeping my spirits up, keeping my hope for the best and with prayers I might win this battle.

Sort:  
Hold on bro. Just hold on... i have a gift to you also, just wait me to come there soon...
thanks

@kennyroy

@kennyroy, I want to help too, I however need to know this is not just a picture on the internet and as sad "story". If you plan to visit can you pleas update us?

Following you bro, if i have chance ill try to help, you have my upvote and my prayers. God bless you. 😊👍

Aww poor guy I will pray for you bro

Cheering for ya! Blessings

It's amazing that you can share this with us, I hope something happens soon to make your life easier. You're bravery is inspirational.

Yes Thank you @thesteemdream for your kind words and let's just hope for something soon will rescue me from my miseries, it is happening now.

I'm am glad you have the courage to share your story. Sending best wishes and prayers your way.

You always support me @lightsplasher and I do appreciate it all from my heart.
God Bless you.

hello my friend, thanks for sharing.

I prayed to Jehovah for you, in Jesus name and said amen. He will give you strength. He is our maker!

Thank you @surpassinggoogle Sir for your heartfelt prayers, I know that with collective prayers, we can move mountains.
God Bless you and Keep you and your family.

In Jesus' name for us all amen

You definately win the battle with prayers cause is the master key...Thanks for sharing!!!

That disease seems like a goliath but you are David, in fact you have won the battle already. As always sending you my hope and prayers :)

Thank you for the support and the prayers @practicaleric
II need all the prayers in the world.

I pray for you

Speechless... May God grant you health, care and quick recovery. Amen

Have you tried to contact any charities to help with the cost of surgery?

I emailed these two. I'm not sure if they can benefit you in any way but It was worth a shot. They both operate in the Philippines.

http://www.worldsurgicalfoundation.org/contact-us
http://www.maharlikafoundation.org/contactus.html

Hang in there bud!

Thank you @doctorcrypo
Right now I am relying on steeemit community for support and I am for a checkup tomorrow at the endocrinologist.
Step-by-step I will do this and hope that the community gets behind me.

It must be really painful and hard what you are going through @cryptopie but what i can say is there is always hope if we keep searching. There is this food supplement i have recommended to several old people with chronic body pain that are now no more. All i am saying is read on it and if you are interested, then get some for yourself. Its called Cellgevity and exclusively from Max International. I wish you all the best.

Sending you love and prayers too! :-)

God is with you always @cryptopie!

You're such a brave guy, I don't have to know you to know your path in life haven't been easy, but you still here, you're alive and you're strong enough to talk about it. Sending my best wishes to you from the heart♥ God bless you!

In this world nothing is perfect,and in this world nothing is eternal,behind the deficiency certainly there is an excess of

God Bless You @Cryptopie. I pray for your well being!!

I hope you can win this battle without many further issues. Much courage, love, and support sent your way.

I pray for you. Kisses.

You might win the battle? You are winning It now! it's constant and it will always be there, but you have the warrior in you, that's pretty obvious..

@cryptopie62 Im so very sorry that you are going through this veey difficult time. If you are willing to change your lifestyle to all fruit juice regimen im assure you that you will feel so much better and get on the road to healing!! Message me. I would love to help. I send my blessing to you🙌

Hang in there @cryptopie! So this is what face of pure courage looks like.

Keep it strong!!! Keep the trading!!