Photo(s) Every Day: Life Blog Weekly Update (15 to 21/365) Week 3 Edition with 10 Photos

in #philippines6 years ago

15/365

Family Day

Going out daily can sometimes be tasking when doing photography. You always have to be on your feet on what you want to capture during that day. It is also time consuming if your not actually doing anything that day. But it's a fun way to explore and do something different everyday. It gives you a sense of purpose if you are looking for one. Today is another day, Sunday! It is family day here in Baguio City. People are going out to the parks and malls.

DQmUJHZKDMkvZQe1okGEjuMYFQJ2eAHDqX8n4zRyZN34PTS .jpeg

Just watching family gather together every Sunday makes me miss my family too. I have been away from my family for 6 years now due to dental school. I have visited them in Hawaii twice along the years but it was for a short time.

 DQmeobYVABjLW3UVnUtQPcQACQWQznMua3398Rherd9oyfn_1680x8400) .jpeg


16/365

Time Flies By

Most of my day was spent inside my room. Editing, looking through, and sorting out my cluttered photos. It was fun just to sit down and actually look through old photos that have been stored in my external flash drive for 8 years. It gives back memories and nostalgia. I ask myself on how time has flew. I remember taking this similar photo (first photo below) 6 years ago.
Everything was so new to me. The environment, the people and the aroma of the Baguio City. The weather was cold and rainy during my first month here in Baguio.
Time flies by everytime I look at my old photos. When I looked at the clock, it was already 5ish P.M. I almost forgot to take photo so I went out to the balcony like area of our dormitory and took a fast shot of my school.

DQmYa7KJb756cMh3qr3ZwUc43bq9K94hAsyf76anLPTdPBg_1680x8400.jpeg


17/365

Pick-Up

One of our requirement for the practical part of our dental training is being able to do a Orthodontic-Pedodontic case. Our case was a bit harder than usual. My partner and I have been working on our case for 8 months now. We had to extract 2 baby teeth due to carious lesions. Her teeth (Upper Primary First Molars) were already necrotic when we got her approved 8 months ago. I have to pick her up every time we need her for her appliance fitting and installation.
This is her school, Saint Louis University (Elementary School). Rain was still pouring like there is no tomorrow. We were soaking wet when we arrived in my school (UB).
Every day, you see parents pick up their children at around 3 P.M. - 4:30 P.M.

DQmRUe1CoPzv2JwgUH74N1q68ZsF8zfDxZwVdLYcKQYC9aa.jpeg


18/365

Mingling With Fellow Clinicians

I spent my day just hanging out in the dental infirmary today. Just getting the most of my days in the school. Mingling and relaxing with friends that I have not talk to in a while.

DQmVXBWXaxqzEDtsD4Q4gcyCgLWmZC2wsvhcf5uSj382s5o_1680x8400.jpeg


19/365

Celebration

I have assisted two of my dental co-clinician on their special surgery cases today. The first one was Aza's odontectomy case. A lower third molar impaction. The case was a Horizontal impaction, depth A (which means it is above the cervical line of the 2nd molar), and ramus relationship is Class 1. The way to get the tooth out is to get a clear access to the area by doing a flap. Once a flap is done, bone reduction with a bone bur is done. A vertical cut with a straight fissure bur is used to section the tooth in half. So the mission is to cut the tooth into two parts. The first part would be the crown of the tooth which we see if we smile and the second part would be the root which is below the gums. After the crown is removed, we would now try to luxate (wiggle to loosen and try to dislocate the tooth from the socket) the tooth. A dental forcep (pincers or tweezers used in dental surgery) is used to removed the tooth from the socket. It may sound scary but it is very simple once you get to know how to use it.

DQmcs5JrLpVQUJ9Q3iyQmuB7rYtAPXsBH5aKk4A8sPNqaiQ_1680x8400.jpeg


20/365

Going To The Market

On the next day, I went out to the market to fill up my weekly supply of fruits and vegetables.

DQmRvDzQrdRd3cJG9zs7LtMzQAwPjZTRPuk9sYRsSsyjiGz_1680x8400.jpeg


21/365

Introduce Yourself

Hi to all Steemians!
I am Jonathan. A brother, a friend, and a dental student/future dentist.
Today was the day I had to go to Prism Digital Studio to have my graduation photo taken. I was required to do 3 different shots. The three different shots were formal wear, creative shot and of course, my graduation toga shot.

DQmPqRTCKUb2U9Gb3KVodZpAyfSytgjvFFzd4V9f1RwPLTY_1680x8400.jpeg

I am the youngest out of 3. My zodiac sign is Libra which means balance. I like things to be balance even when I try to decide on a problem. It might be a good thing or a bad thing depending on how you look at it.
What am I going to be blogging? Well, it's going to be my travel, daily photography and more travel. :D I am not a good writer/blogger. I will make mistakes along the way but I will try to improve. It is a matter of trying, failing, and improving. I think I will tackle my trip in Australia first before any other travels. I will try to post every other day. With my busy schedule, it might be possible.
I have been in 3 different sports during my high school years. Those were cross country, soccer/football, and track & field. I have many sports that I like to watch such as gymnastics and swimming. I love to run. The longest I have done was around 30 kilometers. One day I will check off my box for a marathon. One day. It is a must do for me before I die.
What I like to do with my free time? I love to do photography when I get the chance and hangout with my friends.


Bonus Photos

DQmZ6zeyZDMbwC1BTuABQJBf7gdeWtQSHBRPQS7UV2DZHxr_1680x8400.jpeg

DQmVvTmukTDhJ4u5RpHF7QxA8AL4CRSjFH2FRa3pGVe8A9m_1680x8400.jpeg

Previous Posts

+ Week 1 - Photo(s) Every Day: Life Blog Weekly Update (1 to 7/365)
+ Week 2 - Photo(s) Every Day: Life Blog Weekly Update (8 to 14/365) Week 2 Edition with 10 Photos


Through my camera lens, I'll tell you my story. Showing the world as I see it. Whether in full color or in black and white. Caught in a photo or two, a collage; A bit of my story, one day at a time.
© J C A L U M P I T


DQmVFAqueeY1xN7jy7sj6kF96RiEyNzUX7QekArujURxWCw_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jon24jon24 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @jcalumpit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jcalumpit! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jcalumpit! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jcalumpit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!