Hello Steemers! Let me introduce myself.

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

I am Jhon, a Civil Engineer with 10% luck, 20% skill, 15% concentrated power of will,  5% pleasure, 50% pain and a 100% reason to remember the name. (Thank you Eminem!) 


Seriously though, 2 years have passed since I graduated and I think I made the most out of those years as a professional. Its tough to narrow it down to one thing, but the best things have to be the sense of achievement when a design is turned into reality.


CAREER


I had my On-The-Job Training as a Site Engineer here at the construction of Streetscape, a 2-storey strip mall. 



This is Tech Tower, a 12-storey commercial building. It is my very first project as a professional since I got my license. I got hired by the team to be their Rebar Engineer and was tasked to be the guy when it comes to reinforcement bars of this concrete designed structure.




After 2 years of being on site, I decided to take the challenge of being a Structural Designer at Tritontek, a US-based company. I started working here just this past month. 


HOBBIES and PASSION


“Engineering is Life, but Basketball is Lifer” – This has been my go-to-quote whenever I feel the need to have a break. Generally, I love sports and sports analysis but what stands out among the rest is my love for basketball. One thing though is Im not that tall but hey, heart beats height and that’s for sure. 

Aside from sports, I also have the passion for modern technologies and ideas including cryptocurrency, as well as reading fun facts just about everything.

Lastly is my passion for nature and travel. An Engineer with the passion for nature? I know it's ironic but part of it is because of my partner who is a Biologist at the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR). Civil Engineer + Environmental Biologist, you know it takes two opposites to harmonize. 




WHY AM I HERE?

A social media platform where I can share my interest for nature-modernization impartiality, work-related articles and some sports commentaries while earning megabucks, why not? I mean monetary rewards are secondary to me. I just look forward to be part of this craze, post things that I feel could help some readers, and ultimately have friends along the way.



So that’s it steemers, steem it up!    

Sort:  

Using one if my favorite songs ever —> Upvote and resteem with @welcoming!

Thanks 😀

Thanks for following the rules in the group : ↕ Resteem to steemit, I upvoted you and you will be resteemed my our active members if they like your post. ☺

I hope you will invite more people to the group to support us. ☺

Thank you for the approval @clixmoney.
I'll invite more people to the group and make sure they'll be active.

Welcome to steemit @jhon21! I'm excited for your posts. I hope that you'll enjoy it here. God bless!

Thanks @ybanezkim26! I appreciate that. God bless you too.

Amazing! Excited to have more Steemian engineers like you!

Thank you @fojrance! Are you an engineer too?

Yes CE ni sya. Si sir France Onde 2014 CE Board Top 2 hahahahs

Aw hahahah si Lodi man d.i ni , Abi kog foreigner 😂

Wahahahahaha foreigner kaayo paminawn sa

Ang username sad foreigner kaau ug dating. @fojrance haha

Another engineer! Wooooh! 🙌🏻 Welcome aboard, @jhon21. WOW TRITON TEK! A friend of mine, Marvin Villamor is also working there. Do you know him? Anyway, I'm pretty sure you'll like this platform. Wish you best of luck dude!

Hi @nikkabomb. Thanks!
Yes I know him, I actually invited him to have his first post. He is already registered.u

really? wow i'm gonna message him NOW haha

hahahahahaha yaahz!

kami ka batch marvin ug sulod :)
tpos 4 mos later nisunod si jhon....

bale maguwang man nako si villamor ug usa katuig i think 😂

WAN.A

TALBUGAN JDAKONG INTRO DZAH

Welvome to Steemit

Haha pwde nta mag console nya post npud 😂

Welcome to steemit ! Nice paost ! I hope you enjoy here ! will give the vote to you, Please upvote & follow me

Thank you for those compliments! I will follow you ☺️

welcome to steemit @jhon21, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you @devsuraj. Hoping to make new friends here while doing my passion.

Hey @jhon21 welcome to the steemit community. Nice meeting you and looking forward for your future posts.

Hi @jonnahmatias1016 thank you and nice meeting you too! 😊

Hmmm i wonder how 5% pleasure feels like hahahaha

Welcome aboard @jhon21! Another promising CE in this community!

So you're into crypto as well! Yay magkasinabot gyud ta ana! Hahahaha

@smaeunabs hahaha 5% pleasure but 50% pain. Bitaw thanks jud sa support. Ikaw Na 😊

Ay mas dako gyud diay ang pain hahahaha

I REALLY SHIP THIS <3

Hahahaha ngano naman nis jc uy

Haha pasensyae nlng jud na sheila.

Great self introduction. You are an smartly innating blogger. Welcome to this wonderful platform, Steemit community.

Thank you for these nice words my friend @jesusrodal2609

Good job

Thank you

welcome to steem it
follow me

Thank you and I will 😊

You are welcome

hello, please follow the rules in the group ►Resteem to steemit◄.

Do you know how to resteem ?

You look too young to be an engineer, dude!

I'm 23 yrs old and got my CE license at the age of 21 ☺️

welcome to the community

very nice, and welcome to the community! I am sure you will be very successful here. Enjoy the journey you have embarked on!

Wow. Thank you for the warm welcome Ms. @claudiaz . I appreciate it.

its my pleasure.

Hello @jhon21 welcome to Steemit Community! You will love and enjoy your new home! Cheers to a prosperous 2018!

Thank you gorgeous lady @dearjyoce ☺️

Welcome, jhon! Happy new year!

Happy new year @zeppelin!