My son is addicted to Star Wars!

in #philippines6 years ago

On one of my previous posts, I wrote about how my son started to like Star Wars. Link here:

https://steemit.com/philippines/@keedxxx/i-m-training-a-future-sith

Now he's not just hooked up. He is now addicted! Not that it's a bad thing. I actually find it funny and interesting on how a 3 year old got so much hooked with a movie that started when even I wasn't born yet.

IMG_20180318_143536.jpg

I have been a fan when I first saw the first movies but this boy is something! We already come to the point that we need to use or incorporate star Wars in his daily life. He don't even want to be called on his real name now. He wants to be addressed as Kylo Ren. 😂😂😂

Look at his small collection.

LRM_EXPORT_20180319_130542.jpg

When I first wrote about him and star Wars, the only toys he got was a blue (kanan jarrus) and red (Darth Vader) lightsaber.
IMG_20180319_132045.jpg

So yesterday we went to the nearest mall, I told him I'll get him another toy. So we walked in to the toys section and saw that Kylo Ren's lightsaber is on sale! It used to be 1000 PHP but has a 50 percent off on it so we grabbed it.

A moment later we passed by Toy Kingdom and he said he's just going to take a look inside. So we let him go inside. To our surprise, a BB-8 unit that talks is also on sale! This is his second favorite character in star Wars and he told us that also want that. After some decision making, we agreed to get the unit as well. Now look how happy he is.
IMG_20180318_153513.jpg

I didn't grow up getting these kind of expensive toys so buying these stuff makes me think a couple of times first. But seeing how happy my son is, I realised that it's a small price to pay for his happiness.

Sort:  

Don't worry buddy. A few more blog entries, those bucks will come back. 😉

I hope so or I'm charging this to his savings 😂.