☀️🗻Perfect Way to Start Summer Vacation🌴🌊

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180328_132444_Burst20.jpg

From the Mountains down to the Open Sea

We made it. The only words I could only utter with a huge smile on my face the moment we reached the destination we planned to go. Heavy breathing, sweaty shirt, and tired body, it was all worth it in the end. That's what my first hiking trip went. I know it was suppose to be an easy hike but it was hella challenge since it was our first time doing it, we made it nonetheless.

If you want to know how we found the place and how much we spent for this trip please do visit the blog of @christinegegare - 🌴A Good Way to Start Summer 🌞



We went to Samal Island in Tayapok trail specifically to start our journey through the wilderness to get to the peak of Samal Island which is called Puting Bato (White stone). I thought it is really going to be an easy hike since I have been jogging once in a while but it was not. I was challenged I admit and i believe it became more challenging since we hiked around 10am under the heat of the sun.

While on a stop over near a cliff, we took some photos with a beautiful background. We seized the moment for we dont know when we will be back on that particular place. The wind blowing, birds chirping, and leaves crashing. Thats what all you can hear on that place. It became magical all of a sudden.

IMG_1983.JPG



The gang has to move forward knowing that when we reach the top we could rest long enough to regain our strength to survive the day. The heat of the sun is sucking up almost all of my energy, it was a bad idea indeed that we didn't started hiking earlier than we did. Thus, we need to move forward and keep up the pace since we are seeing signs that we are almost there.

We Made it to the Top. Tired and thirsty. We rested on a bench made by the care takers of the place we stayed. I couldn't believe we made it that far. We could clearly see all of Samal Island and that moment all those tiresome walk paid off. We took photos of the view. We didn't waste any chance just to maximize the things we could do while we were up there. Totally freaking worth it.

IMG_2133.JPG
Sorry i really had to take my shirt off since my shirt was soaking wet with sweat and I need air as well



We were 1755ft above sea level. The air is fresh as ever like freshness like I never had before. We rested in one of the cottages free to be used made by the care takers but later on decided to go traditional picnic on the grass. I brought with me a banana bed which became just another problem because it was really hard to inflate.

Good thing I brought with me my camera Canon M3 with 15-45mm lenses and a handy tripod that I could just hang on my backpack. We settled and took photos. Though tired and exhausted we still had the smile on our faces due to the fact we made it and we saw the fantastic view of Samal Island.

IMG_2042.JPG



Its time to leave the place and head on to our next destination. Off to Canibad! where we will stay until sun down. The path we have to take to the beach wasn't easier than the path we took on our way to the peak of the mountain. Grassland and a total wilderness was all we went through. The only thing that guides us were orange ribbons and flaglets tied on the branches of the trees.

Though the risk of being bitten by snakes and other wild animals is highly possible, still we moved forward. There was once I had a dreadful encounter with a cow. The cow's eyes was focused on me and it looks like it is ready to attack anytime. I had a thought for a moment that the cow focused on me maybe because I was wearing a red shirt. My girlfriend and her sister went pass through the cows effortlessly. I took my shirt off and hid it in my bag and ran through the cows like a wild dog, then and there, there were no more cow threats.

We were almost there. we could hear the waves from the shore and we could smell the breeze coming from the beach.

IMG_2193.JPG



For the last time We Made It. Finally we made it to our last destination. Canibad beach. We went to Madyaw Beach Resort. We rested for a while before enjoying the beach. We ate the food we prepared for the trip. One of the best part of the whole trip was the cliff diving. And before sun down we went home tired but satisfied.

Video_20180403212042727_by_vimady.gif



That was the whole trip we did. A tiresome but satisfying trip to samal Island. We went high on top of the highest peak of samal down to its beautiful beaches.

I was really happy and felt fulfilled since get to do the thing I have never done before. My first ever hike.

Thats it for today guys and I hope you guys like my blog about my first ever hike.



Please dont forget to support these wonderful people and groups

@christinegegare
@deveerei
@dandalion
@surpassinggoogle
@bayanihan
@sndbox
@steemph
@steemph.davao
@artguildph
@bestproject

PEACE OUT ✌

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kennik from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.