I saw @surpassinggoogle during the STEEM SUMMIT 2018 in Cebu, Philippines!!!

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Untitled design.png
Credits to @indayclara

I was really broke for a couple of weeks because of some circumstances that brought me back to square one. I made a bunch of not-so-good decisions which resulted to me being suspended for a week. And when I came back to Cebu I was thinking not to join Steem Summit because of the tight budget I am following and a dumbfounding feeling that hasn't gotten over me after an extended vacation. I haven't really told anyone how depressed I am receiving that payslip with nothing much to sustain my financial needs. But the night before the event, I found myself actually preparing. And then I told myself, "Why not give it a try? You'll get over from all the drama pretty soon. Just try."


The People


I and @smaeunabs arrived at the venue (A Space at the Crossroads) a couple of minutes past 1 PM. There were a pretty number of early steemians at the venue - chitchatting, exchanging usernames and listening to the Senn brothers about how amazing Kryptonia is. I was delighted with the burning passion I saw from all the attendees' eyes especially the unyielding effort given by all the people behind the success of Steem Summit. Then the feeling of disorientation immediately faded away because of the welcoming smile of everyone especially the excited chats I had with @reewritesthings.

Photo owned by @reewritesthings

She has been on of my dear friends in the cyber world and meeting her in person is such a wonderful answered prayer. We chatted mostly about how absurd unemployed stage feels like and how we find steemit an avenue to relax and earn. It was easy for us to get a long since we (the three of us) shared the same passion and profession. But wait there's more as I also met one of the core leaders of steemph. He is none other than, @themanualbot. I have always looked up to this man because of his passion in bringing more Cebuanos here on Steemit. And to be honest, I am one of his ardent followers. Actually, there are a lot more of my idols I have met during the event. @jassennessaj, the superman of steemph cebu community was also there. The ever vibrant personality of @ybanezkim26, the overall head of the summit, gave me the extra-ordinary vibe and enthusiasm. @thegaillery, the beautiful emcee, gave me goosebumps as she gracefully done her part. @legendaryll, the man behind the scenic shots, inspired me to venture more and see how beautiful photography is. I also met @thebrokemancode, the haiku man. In the crowd, my eyes searched for @belvaj, the ever stunning traveler, @joancabz and @ninyea, the beauties of steemph cebu community and @steemspots of course who made me believe that love still exists even if not for me as of the moment. @fernwehninja, @mindblast, @xaydtrips, @abchro, @josephace135, @sorenkierkegaard, @japh, @jan.lives, @juichi, @chuuuckie, @liamnov, @ryancalaunan, @mikeyurnero, @phoenixlady, @christianyocte, @iamwhatiamnot, @jacobpolicediez, @jembee, @steembytes and many more (sorry for the rest that I failed to mention, you guys are always remembered by my heart anyway) were there in the event exchanging the drive and the camaraderie among each other. I made a couple of good friends in the event as well. We were sharing laughter, experiences and future plans with the amazing steemians. It was a blessing to get to know @indayclara (surprisingly a schoolmate of mine in CIT-U), @iamqueenlevita, @carlitojoshua, @rimarkable, @annporter (who amazed me with her pole dancing) and @olaivart (the talented yet shy Lai).

Photo owned by @indayclara

Photo owned by @fernwehninja

Untitled design (1).png


The Event


The first half of the event was all about Kryptonia which the Senn brothers generously shared to everyone. They shared lots of essential information including the understanding of blockchain. It was very interesting and it became more interesting because of steemians showcased their incredible talents. @annporter did an amazing act, pole dancing. She look so seductively sexy which guys awed for. @jaderpogi and the rest of the beat-box community stunned the audience with their breathtaking beat-boxing performance. Two singing steemians serenaded everyone amidst the humid afternoon weather in Cebu. They definitely gave a very chill ambiance to A Space. During the second half, three significant people surprised us with their heartfelt video messages, they were @voronoi, @hansikhouse and especially our very own, @surpassinggoogle.

Photo owned by @indayclara

And of course, during the event all the exhibitors were given the certificate of recognition under seven categories - English poetry, Tagalog poetry, arts, DSLR photography, smartphone photography, curified post and travel blog.

100_1145.JPG

100_1039.JPG

100_1036.JPG

100_1046.JPG

100_1029.JPG

Guess what? I was lucky enough to be hailed as the First runner up for travel exhibit in my Bohol Tour Travel Blog. I did not really expect it because all steemians who joined the contest were all exceptional. Thank you judges for such an honor that you gave me.

Photo owned by @indayclara
That's @indayclara, me (@nikkabomb) and @olaivart with the big man, @surpassinggoogle.

Two of my amazing steemian friends also won in their respective categories. @indayclara in DSLR photography while @olaivart was chosen as one of the best among the curified posts. These ladies were my on-the-spot friends, tbh. hehehe But it felt like we've known each other for years or maybe I was just so FC. hahaha Ooops! Excuse me.


The Food


Steem Summit was sponsored by so many generous people like @donkeypong. They all made the event a success and full of stress-reliever kind of food or more likely the-no-no's-for-diet kind of snacks. I am actually on a strict diet para sa ekonomiya and maka move on but I did not let all the yummy food served pass me.

Steem Summit (1).png

There's my all-time favorite, chocolate flavored stick-o's and carrot cupcakes/muffins. The brownies with m&ms were commendable. Each bite I had was mouth-watering especially the bites I had for the budbud and the empanada. During the event I really realized my kind of diet. It's definitely seefood. Because when I see food, I eat it. hahaha Kidding aside, of course I'm still gonna pursue my healthier body. I just have to burn some more calories and jug a few more miles. Sounds like a heavy work out this week then. And to complete everything, let me have a coffee break. The only kind of break I would want to take more than thrice a day.

100_1044.JPG
My forever mate and number one comrade, caffeine!


The Surprising of @surpassinggoogle


Photo owned by @indayclara
The first 14 apostles who waited for a pizza but was surprised for something big, @surpassinggoogle himself!

Yeah, we were actually thinking of food when someone said that sir Terry's liaison would come to bring some pizza. because of that we patiently and excitedly waited. To everyone's surprise, a tall guy came to our vision after a couple of good minutes of waiting. We were really shocked that I felt my jaws were dropping dead the first few minutes of his arrival.

Photo owned by @indayclara

He had sooooooo many quotable quotes that left me in awe. Some of which were: *"Suffering must have an essence." "We cannot change the world but we can adjust it." "And the power to adjust the world is in our hands." We were so blessed to really see him and hear him talk. The discussion went on and on until six more steemians came back to see Mr. Terry and be bestowed by his wisdom.

Photo owned by @indayclara

Time fled so fast and it was time for us to leave the venue. Yet it did not hinder us to continue the talking so we decided to talk a few more things at the dinner table. We had dinner at the Italian restaurant near A space. But before leaving, we had taken the must-taken groufie. Ta-daaaa!

Photo owned by @indayclara


The Supper (not the last tho)


100_1219.JPG

I have nothing much to say aside from enjoyment! The chitchats we shared were truly priceless that we did not even notice the time. The food was good, too. Maybe I'll just have a separate blog as a food review for this restaurant. Hmmmm. Seriously, I was so full and sleepy to document the whole conversation. So I'll just end my steem summit review here. Thank you so much everyone for the friendship and especially @surpassinggoogle for the love advice. hehehe

Photo owned by @indayclara

Photo owned by @indayclara


Till next time everyone! This has been @nikkabomb saying, "Never ever make an eye contact while eating a banana. Take it from me as I was dead shy a couple of times!" Lovelots! XOXO

Sort:  

Ohhh Such a great surprise when Terry came in! I remember your face and the expression of all the others! It was definitely a awesome day!

Love,
Sha

I was really shocked when I saw him. He is sooo tall and so are you @xsasj. I felt sooooo small around you guys. hahaha. I could never forget what you said that night, that bisaya expression. hahaha You made my night, girl. Lol <3

Hahaha I am sorry for those bad words.. Bad people around me teach me a lot :p
But yeah! It was an awesome event with Terry passing by as the cherry on the pie!

wow @nikkabomb! I was star strucked seeing your pic with @surpassinggoogle 😀 I can see that you had a great time!

I really had a great time! Hmm. no! that's an understatement. I was on cloud 9 the whole time, tbh. hehehe

wow, such an in depth telling of events. everyone looks so happy and joyous.

*"Suffering must have an essence." "We cannot change the world but we can adjust it." "And the power to adjust the world is in our hands."

these words are truly deep and powerful.

He is a man with quotable quotes. I really love all the things he said as it did strike deep in my heart.

Yaaay, that's the spirit niks! Who would've thought that such bubbly lady is undergoing depression? I really admire how strong you are. No matter what happens, you will always got our back. Your Steemit family is always here for you

dzaa. karun pa jd ko kareply. hahaha nahutdan nakopangreply she ay hahaha. thanks for everything @smaeunabs, my manager. char hehehe

He is so tall @surpassinggoogle

Did you see how our fashion colors match. I so so so loved the picture were i was looking down towards you. You i dont have many pictures that these pictures are memorable. Inday is good at picture-taking. I love you as well. Stay awesome. Keep shining. As per heartbreaks, it is okay to feel the pain, no need to forget it, just divert it into growth. Sad is human, even the Creator Jehovah gets sad but again these things must have essence else it will be like "sadness for fun" and that's the sadness that's not nice

You are so gwapo in the pictures, sir. :D :) And you guys really look like you had just a wonderful memory made that day. :) Now I wish I was there.. :( Maybe next time, I'd get to see you too, sir @surpassinggoogle and also the other steemians :) :)

I am not photogenic though. Yes, we will see for sure but what will you see? There is nothing to see

Of course there is. :) YOU. :) I just want to see you. :) It'd be very nice to meet someone so amazing like you :)

Wow, this is an amazing get together especially that you guys are with sir Terry, lucky you guys @nikkabomb, how I wish I would have the chance to meet you @surpassiinggoogle... 😘😊❤️

soon, @avhyaceulip. <3 Who knows when will that be. Even us, in the event, we did not really expect his arrival. We were content with the video message he sent. Then he came. And we were all shocked. hehehe. We waited for food yet we received more than that, sir terry himself. <3

Wow this post really into details

wow @nikkabomb! I was star strucked seeing your pic with @surpassinggoogle 😀 I can see that you had an extraordinary time!

Yes indeed. It was one of my most memorable moment in my entire steemit journey. no, it is actually the best of the best!

@nikkabomb shell,
Damn it! I miss you already! Instant connection, right? We are probably soulmates or sisters from another lifetime. We just have so much in common. Good thing, we stayed until the end right? It was all worth it. Good to know that your blues faded away during the summit. Just keep on fighting for your dreams. Things happen for a reason but never ever give up. We had so much to talk about and we already know what topics that probably be. I wished i was able to chat with @rewritesthings as well. You definitely got along with her, we probably will too. Im hanged up as well and recovering from the no sleep for the past days. Take care always and chika you soon!

Pang MMK na this! hahahaha

We are probably soulmates or sisters from another lifetime.

I am thinking of the same. The pretty face, the wit, the vision, the talent. hahahaha We can really be sisters. Kansi lang ka @indayclara balig wanport. :D I'm pretty and I'm sure, magkasinabot pd mong @reewritesthings. Wa na koy masulti jd kay duka na. sorry dzae. love youuuuu :*

True!!!!! I look forward to that @indayclara! Mag sanib pwersa nya ta soon hehehe <3

Hi @nikkabomb! I'm still halfway through this awesome post but I just can't stop myself from leaving a reply here. I really like your genuine personality on the screen and I was not surprised you are as genuine as you are here and in person. I was surprised by how we get along easily but I guess that's because we have the same interests. I had so much fun talking with you!

I look forward to another fun filled event so I can meet and chat with you once again (with @smaeunabs). Keep smiling and stay beautiful inside and out!!!! <3 <3 - Ree

This is getting long, I better go back to reading hehe

Hi there @reewritesthings! :) <3 Hehehe. It was like a blog in my comment section. I really love chatting with you, the ever supportive palaban girl ng USC, none other than, (insert drum rolls), @reewritesthings! Ta-daaa! hahahaha. Hope to see you real soon dzaaae. More chikaaa and chikaaaa and chikaaaa! Hmmm I just hope by that time, sexy nako and gorgeous like you. charness.

nakatawa kos ever supportive girl ng USC murag description sa PBB. hahah :D

pwede diba? hahaha. ilhang hilig tan'aw PBB jd da hahaha

mang audition nya ta sunod hahaha basin makadaog pata haha

basin ako una ma-evict ay hahaha

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nikkabomb
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=i-saw-surpassinggoogle-during-the-steem-summit-2018-in-cebu-philippines


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by nikkabomb being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

What a great meetup!

Never ever make an eye contact while eating a banana.

This made me laugh very hard. I will have to remeber that.

hahahaha. i was embarrassed a couple of times tho. haha

wow, @nikkabomb, it was nice to meet you. Indeed, you really the @steemsummit. We are hoping that you will be with us for the next event. I hope you will also share @kryptonia to your love ones.!

I will. definitely. :)

Yeah, maybe we can adjust the world or at least adjust ourselves to adapt to the world to make the most of what we got. Upvoted. Love the photos and I love hope over dope and joy over circumstances. Awesome people in your photos hehe.

2017-12-23 Saturday.png

thanks a lot. You're picture looks sooooo awesome. :)

Sweet. You make me smile. How are you?

I'm happy to see your pictures together sir terry @surpassinggoogle how sweet awesome smiles both of you..and How i wish next time I meet you personally..😊👍

He's one of the nicest guys I've ever met. He is truly a kind soul. <3 :)

Mehn let me drop my thought here..
Dude you are indeed tall. Guessing you are a basket baller..

He is soooo tall and im soooo short hahaha

Nice meeting you @nikkabomb! Mayta makakita sad kog blue na crab. haha. Karemember ko sa inyong topics sa dinner and with Terry. hahaha.

Daghang ngato sa bohol @legendarryll. Hahaha that topic tho. sssshh hahaha