GRACIOUSLY GOOD: 7TH STEEMIT MEETUP AT MARISSE PATISSERIE, A LITTLE PARDISE

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

A lust for experience to grow, learn and be freed together with people of vision and aspiration.

Hi Steemians!

How are you? It’s the middle of the week; and I bet you’re stuck between the nostalgia of last weekend and the excitement of the coming of these two glorious days, Saturday and Sunday. Let me share you how my last week went amazingly memorable with fellow Steemians.

The 4th of the month of love, February, 2018, will always and truly ring a bell to me. It was the 7th Steemit meetup, my second participation of the said meeting and what can I say, I’m still not used, my excitement never subsided, it tingled with every step and conversation I had.


A Great Taste for the Venue

I wasn’t much of a wanderer, normally, I just stay in the circle of Lapu-Lapu City but this time I have gathered some of my courage to travel such a distance. The meeting will be at the dainty Marisse Patisserie Coffee Shop. It is located at the heart of the 32 Sanson by Rockwell, a residential for luxury and exclusivity. Its vast area is perfect to unwind and bury one’s tangled self from the busy weekdays with its verdant greenery, stunning interiors and serene surroundings.

A couple of minutes of relaxed walking, little crème and turquoise themed coffee shop, the Marisse Patisserie, welcomed me with warmth and energy. Geez, it was filled with the fellow Steemians. The number seemed to be twice than the 6th meeting. Yes, there were a lot of people whom I just met the first time, stranger it may be, nonetheless, their smile and welcoming aura provides comfort of a vibrant friend.

Somehow, it felt like I’m a child lost in such wonders. My attention divided between the scenery of the bright blue pool, scent of coffee and pastries, and the energy of fellow gorgeous, brilliant Steemians. It was such a glee!



Growing Steem Cebu Gathered to Capture Such Memory

In one brief moment, everyone gathered for a snap of cheese. The growth clearly calls for a celebration. More Steemians, more pool of ideas. What more better way to showcase the varying talents. Also, I would like to make a quick abd heartfelt appreciation to @jassenessaj , @itinerantph , @steemphcebu , @themanualbot , @sndbox , @ninyea and many others for making such a gathering possible.


Steem Cebu Embarks Financial Literacy

Here was the jucy part of the gathering, Steem Cebu also aims for the total improvement not only for the organization but also to each fellow Steemian. Due to the number of attendees of the said event, the crowd were divided into three : The Newbies , Existing Steemians for Promotion and Steemit Growth and Existing Steemians for Financial Literacy.

All three group were fun, packed with information and camaraderie. I have chosen the one I am very eager about, Financial Literacy, ad oh dude, my inner goddess is literallydanncing with enjoyment for this group.



We had the Furious Four!

Let me put on the spotlight for @smaeunabs, @jcvertucio, @namranna and @namranna beau, who’ll be having Steemit real soon, for they have clearly and patiently laid out the path to financial freedom, a big and warm THANK YOU! Young and driven, it was truly an inspiration to see them confidently and fiercely emphasized the importance of taking responsibility of one’s financial status.



From the history of bitcoin, definition, variety of online coins and tactics of earning to the fiat centralized investment, it was discussed in the best layman manner for us to easily grasp. Let me provide you the few points that still linger in my thoughts and advice too.


• THERE ARE NO SHORTCUTS. Read and learn! Yes, it’s a whole lot of boredom but knowledge is the best way to guard our finances from fraud.

• GUARD YOUR EMOTIONS. So you think that guarding one’s emotions is only limited to your love life? Just kidding. Watch when you’re sad, you tend to buy things to comfort you and later on you realize such nonsense you purchase. Your emotion determines your financial status.

• INVEST MONEY YOU CAN AFFORD TO LOSE. There this hype known as FOMO (Fear Of Missing Out). We want to have what we want right away. @smaeunabs had an OFW friend who invested almost all of his earnings overseas for the hope of fast return of income for his mom’s chemotherapy without deep knowledge only to find out later on that it was just a scam, sadly, he committed suicide.

• SAVE. Ahhh, old and repetitive, nonetheless, more than words, it takes discipline to achieve this . Tricky yet very rewarding!


What’s the Catch?

There are so many definitions of financial freedom. I know reading this you have one in mind. What catches me most during the discussion was @sorenkierkegaard‘s idea of it. According to him, “Financial freedom is control over your time. You mastering and allocating it to the people and things that matter the most not being a slave of work; and generating income for short term and long term use.”


And So The Sun Set

So the sky grew dim, chandaliers glowed, and silence fell; at the end of the day, it will always be the experience and friendship that counts. It’s nice to go home, ponder and sleep thinking about the amazing places and awesome people I was able to meet. For this, I would like to send my electronic hug to my newfound friends, @thisisruby, @maimaimaichan, @leebaong, @trydaily, @thegaillery, @fabio2614, @chevercide, @iamwhatiamnot, @josejirafa. Stay passionate ! To all, please keep inspiring others and yourself.



So Steemians, WHERE, WHEN and HOW should we have our next meeting? Share now your ideas below!


Patiently waiting,

Leah
The woman behind @springroses

Sort:  

hello @springroses :) its always good to see you. Best regards

Very well-said @springroses. I love the way you put the details of that beautiful day. I'm excited to see more and read more of your brilliant ideas on your blog.

following you :)<<<<<<

See you around!

Your friend,
@iamwhatiamnot

Hi @iamwhatiamnot! Im glad that you love this article. I really think that it was such a nice meetup and it deserve the best description to. I wish I can do more. Nonetheless, I'll be following you, i know you have unique ideas. I'm interested specially in your description, "find meaning in meaningless ". 👍 See ya around dear friend. Take care always!
Sincerely
@springroses

@springroses!!! It was nice meeting you and I'm glad nagkasinabot jud ta ato na day! Looking forward to meet you again soonest! :)

A lot of people from Cebu have been posting about this. I feel like I've really missed out. Haha! I'll really try to join next time :)

@leah, paytera nimo mu-suwat gurl. nice kaayo! I do really appreciate it. How i wish I have that skills.

Congratulations @springroses! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @springroses! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!