You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Truth is a liar's invention." A Reading for happy Skepticism.

in #philosophy4 years ago

That you think society doesn't take enough care of you. But what does the placeholder stand for? But for your living experiences, in which you consciously or unconsciously think of those who could be meant by it.

Certainly, for there is no real "society" except by our own making. Our own personal universe is within our mind, and only what we have experience with (directly or indirectly) can influence our universe.

I was recently fretting over the reaction I thought someone would have to something I needed to tell them. I was anxious and worried and became consumed with what I thought they would think. But, I was finally able to step back and realize that these thoughts I was having were really my own reactions to deep fears or patters of thought that had become habit from my own past experiences. The other person had done nothing and I was simply projecting my universe on to them, making them the placeholder for my own feelings. 🌱