30 Day Challenge : Positive Mind = Positive Life



When I began real estate 5 1/2 years ago, I knew nothing about the business. I just wanted to make some quick money and I wasn’t necessarily the most positive thinker. I knew I wanted to prosper my pockets but I never had a clear plan in place, therefore no action was ever taken and I remained broke and depressed for the first two years of my career.

It wasn’t until Jan 2014 when I moved into a new apartment and had recurring bills, that I decided to seek measures to shift my thinking. Once while browsing YouTube, I came across an audible version of Napoleon Hill’s “Think & Grow Rich”. From the moment I began to listen I felt a change within me, as if he wrote it specifically for me.

As light beings we possess the power to manifest what we choose in our lives. However, most are in complete denial or ignorant of this as I was. I grabbed my notebook and made very detailed notes. Here are 10 of my favorite notes from the book:

  1. Whatever the mind can conceive and believe the mind can achieve.

  2. Your mental attitude is the one and only thing you have control over.

  3. Go the EXTRA MILE if you want to be happy and keeping a positive attitude in the process all but ensures your success.

  4. Know what you want and live as if its already yours. This will attract it to you.

  5. Possession starts in the mind.

  6. Express gratitude twice daily and ask for guidance. The more you do it, the better.

  7. Desperate energy is no good.

  8. Find your OWN adventure. ( Everyone has their own personal legend, -The Alchemist )

  9. Opportunity comes disguised in the form of misfortune or TEMPORARY defeat.

  10. Visualization = Directing the movie of your life in your mind


I invite all who come across this post to join me in a simple 30 Day Goal Challenge.


  1. Choose a goal. Define it as clear & concise as possible. Only one goal.

  2. Write your goal on a 3x5 index card or piece of paper. Read it when you first wake up and several times throughout the day.

  3. If at any point you have a negative thought pop up immediately replace it with a positive one.

If you become overwhelmed by any fear, doubt or worrisome thoughts or if at the end of the day you have not reminded yourself of your goal, you are to start over for another 30 days. We need 30 days for this challenge to work to reprogram our minds to accept success as the norm and not just luck. Remember we become what we think about.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Denise from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Awesome stories!

Let positivity possess you and everything will happen according to plan

absolutely , everything begins with a positive mindset

Your writing really nice...Good work and thanks for sharing

Thank you ! I just want others to know they can control their lives

I just want to wish you the best with this challenge!! Napolean Hill's work is classic and timeless to this day. Ever read the version by Dennis Kimbro? Also a great work as well. The things we are exposed to within this society hold so many of us back. We're not even aiming for anything (so many of us) -- thanks for sharing your story; I hope it inspires several others to THINK and GROW rich!

I appreciate the support ! I do this challenge continually and it only makes my mindset more receptive to success. I'll be sure to check out Kimbro's version as well !

Denise, looks like we read and listen to the same books, I have read both of these books numerous times, and yes they are very motivating, that is why I can never get enough of them. motivation is something that needs to take place daily, to be effective, very good post, on the spot!!
BTW nice Upvote/Follow/Resteem image, you give me ideas!!
Thank you!!

now would be a good time for me to implement that dont u think?

This post has received a 1.92 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @denisetherealtor.

Congratulations @denisetherealtor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!