You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeling Stuck

in #philosophy6 years ago

Sometimes in life I can’t help but feel “wow things in your life must be going great if that tinny little nothing made you go nuclear and breath fire on everyone.”

In society a small amount of people who seem to have to be “most outraged” at whatever to get the attention they crave is a bit much. Most days when dealing with people I just try to have the mindset that I don’t understand what is going on into their life and a little kindness can go a long way. If not I’ll just get out their way the sooner they are done the sooner they are gone!

I like to think “I can think my way out of most situations in life” that drag me down and cause such a “stuck feeling.” However that in itself is a bit of a trap. I hardly have all the answers and of what I do know I’m no expect most of the time to start with.

As far as being at peace with the universe well that just make things to easy. I'm willing to accept many things can't change and what efforts I could put into them might not change enough to matter. However, I'll still try and create a universe around me that I can enjoy living in.

Sort:  

I get that, I just try to remember that I'm as much the problem as the solution and work it that way. We all end up getting to the same place eventually though, so I don't let it bother me too much if possible. Thanks for stopping by!