You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Summary of Our Times: “Epstein didn’t kill himself.”

in #philosophy4 years ago (edited)

I'm reading this SUPER interesting book right now called The Fourth Turning. The authors talk about how four cycles of American history have repeated themselves over and over again throughout the entire existence of the country and explain we're in the fourth/final cycle right now.

The book was written at the end of the 1990's and I'm surprised about how much they've gotten right about the years that followed. They predict a major upheaval between now and 2030, which I believe we're already well in the midst of. Following the pattern of past events in this next decade they speak of possible financial collapse, major social upheaval (which could lead to civil war), and/or an all out war with another superpower. They say American has been in this fourth cycle several times before and have always survived and become a better country for it but this time it could go either way.

People, on a global scale, are waking up to the systemic corruption and want to throw off their shackles. Those who aren't awake see anyone who holds a different opinion than theirs is the enemy and they dig in their heels to argue and fight. Those who are awake don't have a dog in the fight because they see that the entire foundation of both sides of the argument is a complete sham.

My wife and I streamed the Epstein series on Netflix. I definitely feel that he and Ghislaine were agents whose goal was blackmail the ultra powerful, for whom or what end goal I'm unsure it was definitely not just for the money. Maybe just to insure the status quo continues to survive? It's very disturbing how deep the roots of this go. Epstein appears to be only one of a network of many who are doing the same thing. The series hit especially close to home for me. I used to work for Les Wexner in Columbus, Ohio (from '89 to '95) and no one I knew had idea any of this was going on. Epstein may have even been at some of the company functions while I was there. That's a weird feeling.