5# philisophical Motivation

in #philosophy7 years ago

"Not everything which makes us feel better is good for us. Not everything which hurts may be bad"

Nietzsche,

Our emotions are just a subjective perception of the world. Our emotions are not the truth!

When I feel bad I like to reflect on myself and ask the question, why? Why do I feel the way I feel. What is the thought behind this emotion?

Often it turns out these bad emotions are based on pathetic stuff, for example during a presentation you might think the following:

Everybody probably thinks it's boring! I'm sweating, I'm scared and everybody can sense it! this is hell!

Lets look objectively at this thought process.

It's probably pretty hard for people to tell if you'r scared, nobody knows for sure except you what you'r going through. Also so what! They see you'r scared, what's the big deal with that?

And why do you think your presentation is boring? Have you asked the crowd? Ok and maby some people will think it's boring or a lot of them will thinks its boring. Than what! still some people find it enjoyable. And even if everyone hated your presentation what's going to happen? Nothing!

Your still alive and in good health. Life goes on and probably nobody cares!