"........." is the meaning of life. Don't miss it

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

I know you had it coming to your mind too : What's the purpose of life ?
Many people seek an answer to this simple question for their whole live without ever figuring out any goal that could be common to every living entity in the universe.
mushrooms-116973_960_720.jpg

I do believe that, as many of the most deep and true principles of the Universe, the answer is very simple.
In fact, mine stands in one single word : growth.
The most evident example is plants. But we are, too, excellent examples
Since I had this idea, I kept observing things and people, trying to rewind their thoughts and figure out : how did they came up with this idea ?
And I came to the evidence that any action committed by an individual is motivated by self growth.
That's why it is so hard for humans to figure out this, when a plant rarely does anything else : because many people doesn't have a concrete goal. Achieving goals=growth. Achieving goals=joy, the only positive emotion, and an emotion only triggered by this : satisfaction (wich is, actually, achieving goals). Many people believe that their goal is "to be happy". Being happy is what you feel with joy. So in fact, their goal is to achieve a concrete goal. And because their goal is "to be happy", they choose every instant to be unhappy, because otherwise the goal would be different.
When you start to be used to the fact that the only thing we cant stop trying is growing, everything is changed.
It's the only thing that matters : Always strive and prosper.

What's your opinion ? Let me know !
Please follow if you liked my vision, I'm new here :)

Sort:  

Hey! You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here. Keep Steeming!

Nice of you, thanks :)

Welcome to Steemit @mqthiqs. Very interesting post. I have not thought about growth in this way before. I look forward to more posts from you.

Thanks, followed you so i can watch these "Does democracy really exist?" videos later ! That's also a very interesting subject to me :) feel free to follow me so you can see my future posts

Welcome! I am new too, I like your post. We have similar views.
Follow me too!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thank you for the resteem :)