You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💥 On GIVING YOURSELF Approval, Permission + Authority 💖

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Nice, yes its interesting I was visiting a village market in Chiang Mai recently, and they had thousands of amulets of bronze winged angels and tiny amulets. Thousands of them all old and worn and grime encrusted. I finally got talked into buying 3. And when I got home, I couldn't energetically get them out of their small plastic bag. As I realised that icons take your energy and that's why all the religions have icons and things to pray to. Its to take your energy away from you the individual. That is the power of symbols and things we pray to and why controllers indelibly stamp symbols in our minds, the cross, the swastika, the angel, the devil.. the little amulets I bought have sat out on my my front porch in there bag, waiting for me to return them to exactly where i found them..

Sort:  

GASP! May I have my breath back, @quantummonks? lol

Seriously, thank you for completing my obviously unfinished post. Til now. 💜

Its to take your energy away from you the individual.

Always, and only, THAT.


P.S. Also, I honor you for SENSING all that accompanies those icons, and SPEAKING about it with candor. These things need to be normalized and vocalized more. It takes (at least) two, so thanks for being here. Being heard.

Being Heard and also being Seen ... interesting to consider the 5 senses when we connect with another... hmm.. there's another concept to consider.