Sort:  

Yes, we must face the things from our past, distant, or close that we don't like or think were bad. We must learn from them. Erasing them is actually doing everyone a disservice.

I don't know of any art, statue, words, etc that take over my mind and suddenly turn me into a racist person who wants to own slaves. I also don't see any statues that make me suddenly decide to go and attack ISIS.

They are just things. They are input. What I decide to do with that input is up to me.

People destroying things and taking the choice away from myself and others to view that input is another type of input. It makes me very aware of those people that are forcing their world view upon me. It makes me think as I do with all history censors that the world would be a better place without them.

It really tests my belief in the NAP. If there has ever been a type of person I'd like to execute if it were not against my beliefs, then those who seek to obliterate and censor would be my first targets.