A Single Original Quote To Use To Summarize, and Warn, against Today's Society's Weight on various types of "Intelligence"

in #philosophy8 years ago (edited)

"In life I have met many learned men; some insightful, few wise, one original and none rational." -Scaracara

!()

If the man is viewed as intelligence I feel this painting accurately depicts the instinctual persistent Human primeval thirst for knowledge even as the man withers away.

(Painting is not mine, It is Saint Basil "The Prayer" "Foolishness For Christ")

Sort:  

None rational? Hmm.. Interesting. Is this stereo typing men in general? I think not all men are irrational.

@cire81 all men can be driven to irrationality whether it be love, anger or in search of power.

In my humble opinion, and experience in my own life that is.

Thanks! Just a little ponder theory for you to ponder on your pillow.