ACT OF CHARITY: CONVERSATION TO WISE MAN; EPISODE #2 MY BIRTHDAY

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

I would rather be a beggar and single than a queen and married. Elizabeth I

Have you experienced talking to a man who always begged money everyday?

I talked this man as an act of charity in my birthday. I was surprised because, he has a wisdom when he talked to me.
I asked him, "Kuya, how old are you?" He replied, "i am not old, i am already 65 years old." Then what is your secret, it seems that you are healthy and happy everyday. He replied, "Well there is only one secret that i have practiced everyday, when i woke up i pray to God, I always say THANK YOU to God for everyday He has given me. A gifts of LIFE, FOODS, MONEY AND FRIENDS."

I never though that this simple man, knows about the POWER OF PRAYER AND ALSO THE POWER OF GRATITUDE

My dear friends, prayer is power it makes things possible. When man said, "it's impossible but with prayer everything is possible".

The POWER OF GRATITUDE always brings abundance, healing, forgiveness, peace and kindness. GRATITUDE will lead us to GENEROSITY.

Thus, happy people are GRATEFUL people.

SUCCESSFUL people are GRATEFUL people.

GRATEFUL people are always living the spirit of wisdom.

GRATEFUL people always receive graces from God.

My dear friends, what are you grateful today?

There are many ways to see things to be grateful.
But sometimes we always look things to complain.
So, today let change our mindset and change our life.

BUDDHA says, Man become of what he thinks about

EDENJEVY says, we are of what we thinks about

Please watch this video, i am grateful i was able to record our conversations. We talked for almost two hours. There were many wisdom that he shared but i was not able to records them.

Dear friends, i would love to share with you more inspiring stories of life. Keep subscribing, in my YouTube channel and you can also add my facebook https://web.facebook.com/

THE BEGGAR

The outstretched hand
That simply asks
For pennies thrown its way
The voice of scorn,
"I've nothing,
I've got none for you today.


The dirt
The smell,
The shuffling feet
The lack of freedom
On the street
Among the silent bustling
Of the office worker beat


Who are the real beggars here?
We really need to ask!
Are Bay and Wall Street's sources
Spread to face the real task?
To feed the hungry
Clothe the poor,
To fill the outstretched hand with more
Than just a passing glance?


About 2000 years ago
Christ did much more for me.
His outstretched hands
Were nailed in place
So beggars we would never be.
written by: John Davis

Dear friends keep subscribing for more inspiring stories of life.

How you inspire your life today?

Today i am grateful for your time reading this.

Your friend
@sorenkierkegaard

P.S GOD BLESS YOU AND MAY YOUR DREAMS COME TRUE.
TAKE CARE
MORE LOVE FROM UNIVERSE

Sort:  

Proud of you brother!!