Looking at the world through a keyhole

in #philosophy7 years ago

Most of us are looking at the world from a wrong point of view. We all want our family and friends to be happy but are we seeking confirmation from them?

To seek confirmation from other people is not the right thing to do, but instead you need to look inside you own mind and body. The only thing the universe can do is to reflect what we already have, and if we not are happy on the inside it will be reflected to the outside world. Most people want the outside universe to confirm them with material things such as cars, houses and money. If you are comfortable in your own body you do not seek this thing.

The more you love you self from the inside, the more you will love the world from the outside. I know it sounds strange but think about it. What you have right now is all you need to be, you just need to realize it.

Sort:  

Very inspiring!
I will think about your post today and I believe also that the more you love and know yourself, you will automatically love the world from the outside ;) Nice! keep on steeming!

There is no right or wrong way to view the world

Very nicely put,- I think to say to know the innerself rather than 'love' the inner self. The inner self is too great a thing to be defined by the word love imho haha
thanks for your article. Have a great day! Upvoted =)

Very inspiring. You have an expressive style in your writing which is quite appealing. :)

Excellent post @steemik ! I'm glad I realized this a few years ago after living through the keyhole for most of my youth. Some of the best tools I've found for strengthening self-love and self-esteem are reading, yoga and meditation.

nice post . i have followed you...please follow me...

well said..

Thank you.

please follow me

I think we all do that a little bit. But it's not healthy when you start letting it dictate your own happiness or actions

I think you have a very valid point, very aptly put. But when you speak of family and how we feel the need to "seek confirmation" - I guess it's a very natural process to want to be appreciated by people around you, especially the dear ones (blood relationships). While it's true that every individual is an entire universe in themselves, it's also true that humans aren't fashioned to be able to fully function alone - they thrive on love, appreciation, care and seek for the abundance of all that. The drive to achieve for the most of us comes directly from the need to be appreciated. Isn't that a major part of "self-actualization"?