EXCLUSIVE DTube Video 16: Give it away and it will come back!

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)


Hi there DTube and Steemit friends! My name is Tanbay and if you're new to my channel check out my introduction video with 24 interesting facts about me here:

and for a chance to win 5 SBD check this out: https://steemit.com/giveaway/@tanbay/v1plcjbk

In todays video I talk about one of the wisest sayings I have ever heard: Give it away and it will come back. I first heard it when Alan Watts was talking about it in one of his lectures, if you don't know who he is I'd encourage you to check him out! Don't forget to subscribe to my @dTube channel:

Next video will be uploaded tomorrow!



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

This is like sowing and reaping...when you sow, there is time for cultivating and waiting then harvesting comes. So, keep on sowing and the reaping will come.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Tanbay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I really like your thoughts of upvoting other people more and help newbies :)

Awesome, I'm glad you like it!

We still need to learn a lot about being a dtuber. We are making lots of mistakes lately, but the good thing is we are learning.

We're taking the advice of not self-upvoting (maybe cut it down to half, then completely remove it). We'll also engage further with others. Thanks @tanbay!

Thanks for watching!

Bro, you said it...you never know WHEN it will come back. It usually comes back when you least expect it :) in my case it's with steemit and dtube. I've never thought that an opportunity like this would come again. I've always been making videos and doing funny skits, but I thought it was too late, but I was wrong :) something great happened in my life and I didn't even expect it.

Winny out...for now ;)

I actually thought the same, I never expected a website this good to be true, I just hope it stays that way :P

I hope so too, although I think it will be much difficult to get the dtube love in the future, which is why it is a really great idea we started with the community :) This way we can help each other!

Winny out...for now ;)

You see, there's an art to giving. It isn't giving just to give or to get back. It's giving to be a blessing to others.

this took me 10 years to get a full understanding of and it works when done right. I got a complete understanding of giving when I read about it in the Bible and again in the book "The Go Giver".

Your method works out! Keep on going with it!

Exactly! When you give in a sincere way, you often get back more than you gave in the first place