5 BY 5 rule : Help your life, and be a 'Dope attitude person'

in #philosophy7 years ago

Hello Steemit friends,

Today something really embarrasing happened with me in office and i got quite disturbed. But afterwards i thought of and applied '5 by 5 rule' to my whole situation and within a snap of seconds, it was all good for me again.

It turned from a 'mental pain' to something 'i dont even care about'.

How?

By murmuring this GOLDEN SAYING :

IMG_20170907_200421.jpg

"If is not gonna matter in 5 years, do not spend more than 5 minutes being upset about it"

This rule of life is very famous worldwide and i am sure some of you must be living with it.

How beautiful is it, isn't it?
Lets just not get upset or angry over people or situation which just does not matter in the long run.

Now think.

Think what made you sad or angry or frustated today Or maybe yesterday.

Does that really matter in the long run? Apply the rule.

Lets say for example, a situation can be of two types :

-- My boyfriend whom i want to marry, breaking up with me makes me sad and yeah, he matters in the long run. I SHOULD BE SAD.

-- A casual guy i am dating is not giving me attention, why upset? Does he even matter in my long run, NO. I SHOULD NOT BE SAD.

But you will see most of the situations in our day to day lives are of type two where we should not worry or get upset.


-- Those boys made fun of me.
-- I had a losing arguement with someone.
-- Everybody was looking at me.
-- He or she insulted me.
-- I lost my mobile phone.
-- I did not even know how to use that device, while everybody around did.

If it DOES NOT MATTER after 5 years. Lets stop putting our energies into getting negative.

The world is a place of energries, where positive and negative exists equally. ATTRACT AND LIVE THE POSITIVE.

Specially the materialistic part, never let it rule you. At the end of day, it is mental peace and loved ones who matter.

Not the cryptos we hold.
Cryptos does make our life better, but dont let this all rule you in a way that happiness has no place in life. I know alot of people for whom money is above everything, their loved ones, their mental peace, their time and their life becomes money only.


You know what :

I used to be a really really SHORT TEMPERED girl once. Then i used to search help related to anger management on interent, and it is then that i found the 5 by 5 rule, believe me, i read it so deeply and felt it would work.

They wrote try '5 by 5 rule' life for 5 days and you will see the mental peace getting some place in your mind. Believe me from that point onwards, i have been living life with this attitude, i have so much more Control over my mind and my thoughts, hence a happier person.

For me, this has became an ATTITUDE OF LIVING LIFE. The intent of sharing this is to make people aware of this golden saying, and if by sharing this, i can help in any way to improve the world of humans, i would be so happy.

IMG_20170907_200626.jpg

THE WORLD OF HUMAN IS JUST WHAT HE HAS IN HIS MIND.

Picture source : Self created, also you can use them if you want, maybe as a wallpaper to start with 😊



If you like my work, follow me @thatindianlady



You can check more of my recent work below :

-- NEW CONTEST LAUNCHING : SELFIE CHALLENGE week #1 : Just click a selfie and win/a>

-- Are you a teacher? Here is how you can earn cryptos with online teaching

-- A symbol of GOOD LUCK on my workplace forever

-- Color Challenge - Orange Tuesday : All set for corporate office event today


Here is your's > That Indian Lady >

IMG_20170906_140041.jpg

till next blog, HAPPY STEEMING


Sort:  

That is a good mantra for overcoming many situations. I usually am that kindda person who don't get offended easily. But Sometimes when i get i am definitely gonna use this rule.
P.S. "Losing Argument" wali baat se Pyaar ka Panchnama movie ka dialogue yaad aagaya.

Amazing that you will use it mirhi

Pyaar ka punchnama, haha

Mirhi?...😂 what is that? 😁

A nick name i gave you 😂

Right
I agree with you
Not all thing is need money

I would surely apply this rule in my life too.Thanks for sharing☺

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ThatIndianLady from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.