You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Any Comments with Partiko Android Link , Hmm! Hmm! Will Now be Flag

in #phishing6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for looking out for everyone @bullionstackers I understand these are all measure to protect the community at large but please before you start flagging innocent steemians, you should understand this comes by default when using the @partiko app and there is no option to turn it off.

Although I agree developers should make the app more flexible by taking off this mandatory link made from the app, the whale can also put in more effort into checking properly which users are phishing before proceeding to dish out their purnishment.

Platforms like Dtube and Ulogs also include links to post made from them, does that mean they will be prohibited as well? I personally enjoy a mobile app that helps me stay in touch with the community without being glued to my computer all day, @partiko has been quite helpful so far.

So please @bullionstackers kindly scrutinize users careful before an innocent person gets hurt by the 'whales'. It's easy for a whale like @dreamants to recover from downvotes and flags from other whales. Me being a minnow can't possibly recover from it, I'm yet to even understand the nooks and cranny of Steemit.

I would hate to be flagged or downvoted simply because I used an app that offers a convenient means for me to keep in touch with the community.

PS: I made this comment from my PC so I dont get flagged:)

Thanks :)

Sort: