Cellulitis of the neck, mediastinitis, sepsis, drug coma ... better to die (start)

in #phlegmon5 years ago

And, as always, a huge hello to all!

I passed my June report and already in anticipation of the holidays I was walking with a camera in the garden.

The next audit showed that plum will ripen soon, as from the berries filled with wax ripeness, the branches bowed to the ground.

The first squash hid under the leaves in the garden ....

And around the flowers bloom.

I had a premonition of imminent disaster back in January. It was as if from there they said that I have been living for the last year ... And I told my sister about it. She called me a fool and the next meeting with her had already taken place in the intensive care unit.

Already late at night on July 4th, a tooth on my right side began to hurt. The pain was not clear, whether the tooth ached, or the pain climbed from somewhere in the skull. It was unpleasant, but since I don’t know what toothache is, I had nothing to compare with. I drank the last tablet of Ketanova, which I found in my first-aid kit, and after a few minutes the pain subsided, and I fell asleep.

The next night the situation repeated, but the pain was no longer endurable, and I, as an evil, did not have any anesthetic.

I turned the whole box of medicines and still found a hundred-year-old Citramon pill.

It is not strange, but after taking tsitramon, the pain passed instantly.

July 5, 2018 5:00 You need to get up and go to the station to meet mommy.

I quickly jumped out of bed and already on the way to the station I realized that something was wrong with me - it hurts me to swallow. A lump appeared in my throat, as if the tonsils were inflamed.

But no one in our family has ever had a sore throat and I couldn’t have it either.

I decided that I have a simple cold and it will pass by itself. In extreme cases, I will make a compress of vodka.

July 5th was warm in the morning. Mom did not even want to rest after the road, and immediately went to the garden to collect raspberries, but I already cursed everything, because I could not swallow even water without pain.

On July 6, I went to the dispensary to write a prescription for diabetes medications, and at the same time complained of a sore throat. I was offered to donate blood for analysis and after lunch they called and said that I have a strong inflammatory process in my body.

The diagnosis was as follows - Pharyngitis. I was prescribed an antibiotic Amoxiclav and some kind of spray in the throat.

I was an absolute fool that began to self-medicate.

Mom tried to reach out to my mind and send me to the hospital. But what can a 50-year-old daughter's mother do? The belt will not help here.

Every day I was getting worse and early in the morning of July 9 I asked my husband to call an ambulance ....

Well? Go..........

(to be continued)

Sort:  

Congratulations @lika0812! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!