a little RnR in the most desolate place I know

in #photo7 years ago

I go on the 4th to a very remote part of Nevada and hang out in the flattest large expanse of land in the US. It is here under the stars of the milkyway that I can really hear myself think. It was beautiful and I love sharing this with my friends. This year I also shared this special place with my daughter. My wife and I laid under the stars and talked about our future for a bit, it was lovely.


0701171808.jpg
a little shot from our front door

0703172009c_Burst06.jpg
My daughter showing off her point skills to the sound of the wind

Sort:  

wow i Lived in las vegas for 3 years, where is that at? great photo.

NW corner of the state, about 1.5 hours north of Reno I think (I don't know I come from the north). check this map out with the satellite view turned on! https://www.google.com/maps/@40.7859209,-119.2409802,13z

awesome, thanks