You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The story of a failed photographer

in #photofeed6 years ago

Thanks @duranc!
This is an amazing story! I'm so glad to hear it.
One of the things that I always thought was funny was that my partner always took way better photos than me, even though she had a fraction of the knowledge. She didn't know why her photos were so good, they just were... so I can totally imagine how working with your wife would be awesome. I do think having two photographers takes a lot of the pressure off. You really went about it the right way... minimal equipment and hard (but fun) work. I do think that you might not have gone about it as intelligentally the 2nd time had you not been a little burnt out the first time. I know I had approached gear as the means to solving a problem, instead of an investment.

I'll see how I go... I am getting a new camera for our trip to the Grand Canyon, and Steem is super inspiring, so a dipped-toe doesn't sound too out of the question at this point.

Thanks so much for sharing this... it actually really helps get it all clear in my head about a way forward.