Photo Fun Contest - Week 16 – “Harbour/Yach Club Photography”

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Week 16 and another diverse theme for this week!
It’s been a fun journey up to now and the entries have been creative, innovative and generally fantastic. I loved every minute of it and I hope you have enjoyed it too.


So this week we will stick with another outdoor theme and, except that it will have to be closer to the water i.e. the Harbour or yacht club. I would like to see photos of anything associated with harbours, yacht clubs and/or docks. There are many things like boats, yachts, seagulls, walkways, rope, rusty old chains etc. Use your imagination and let's see what you can come you with. Even if you don’t live close to water there are still things you can take photos of that are associated in some way. I will leave up to your imagination!


Here are 3 examples of “Harbour/yacht club related Photos”:

IMG_1161ab.jpg

IMG_1060a.jpg

IMG_1172abv.jpg


Are you ready for this challenge?

So now invite your friends, spread the word and let's get creative!


Please remember the photo must be your own, otherwise, you will be disqualified


How to participate:

Multiple entries per person are allowed
The photo must be your own
Use #harbourphotocontest as a tag
Please stick to the subject matter
Attach a copy of the post in the comments of this post
In your post title please mention the theme of the week
Please upvote this post in order to partake in the competition.

The Prizes

There is 5steem in prize money to be won
The overall winner will get 1 Steem
The balance will be distributed among the finalists
Prizes will be distributed after the 7 day period.


The Rules of the Contest

cooltext275140395437847.png
And please don’t forget to upvote and resteem (optional) this post.


Read the biographies of all our wonderful photographers on Steemit @positivexposure, and if you would like to see yourself “In the Spotlight” for one week please contact me on @positivexposure or leave a comment below.


Please join us in uplifting and supporting the photography community by
Following our curation trail @positivexposure at steemauto.com


signature_3.gif


If you enjoy photography please join our Discord Channel here:
WOP_Banner.jpg


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

nice one thank you!

IMG_0475.jpg

Love and affection between animals.

hi @travelingmom, nice to see you entering one of my contests!

Thank you to you and I will tell you I have a lot of fun to post my photos.

oh, I am so glad you are enjoying yourself on steemit! hope to see you joing this contest more often as well! bis bald u. alles gute

What is any type of water without Seagulls?

My entry is this great action shot of seagulls I caught with my dad's help as he threw the bread up in the air to attract them to where I was standing with my camera ready.

https://steemit.com/harbourphotocontest/@sjarvie5/seagulls

Good shot, well exposed.

Thanks Nik

@sjarvie5 thanks so much for the entry and welcome to the contest, nice to have you here.

Thanks so much

I love this shot! You didn't need bread crumbs...I could have parked my car beside you ;-D

My last entry, promise!
But, I can't decide which I like better. What you all think? Cast your vote on my post at - https://steemit.com/harbourphotocontest/@hornetnz/photo-fun-contest-week-16-harbour-yacht-club-photography-3-help-me-choose

RopeWind.jpg

RopeWindBW.jpg

I really like the Flemish Flaking in Black and White.
well done, very nice image.

both are really nice! hard to make a choice!

My entry for the week 16 contest:

DSC_0948_DxO.jpg
click on the image to view full screen

Original Post - "Any port in a storm"

wow another new member to the contests, welcome and thank you @davewuk

Thank you @claudiaz, I'm still discovering all these new things as I go :-)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T16:58:51
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1964.90/3200.00
Total Photos: 134
Total comments: 465
Total contest wins: 16
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love the first and last one.

thank you @erikah

My pleasure.

I am sure this fresh breeze challenge could give a harbor to some of my California cost and Monterey Bay shots :)

cant wait to see them @samprock

Oh yay! I have quite a few of these shots from the vacation to Oceanside California that we just got back from!

Ps. Was just wondering about the tag it says to use on this weeks. I think you may have forgotten to change it! It still says #outdoorlightcontest.

thanks for pointing that out @smylie2005, the new tag is "harbourphotocontest". Look forward to seeing your entries!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by claudiaz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yes... I will join this week, thank you @claudiaz

thank you, look forwrd to it

Cool challenge I for sure will try and join

that would be great!

Beautiful Kristy!

Thanks @sjarvie5, we were just really lucky to be there at the right time. It was nice light to work with, different!

I hope I did it right - first time participating in such a contest.
Here is my entry
https://steemit.com/harbourphotocontest/@thermoplastic/victoria-harbour-british-columbia-canada-photo-fun-contest-week-16-harbour-yach-club-photography
and one of the pictures from it:

SH106944ps1600web.jpg

thank you and welcome to the contest, and btw there is not much you can do wrong here, hahaha

My first HarborPhotocontest:

The Pamet Harbor Yacht and Tennis Club my home way from home!

2 PHYTC.jpg

The MV Gull

Great challenge. I will participate more often now I know about them. Resteemed and upvoted :)

Hi, @claudiaz, here is my entry on the contest!
have a wonderful day, sweetie! Resteemed!

boias.jpg

Thanks my friend, nice one

Thanks sweetie!

Love this one :)

Thanks so much, Sam! I've found you ;)

hmmm... I think this time you'll probably see a contribution from me ;-)

Awesome contest! here's my entry hope you like it! :) https://steemit.com/harbourphotocontest/@andynesa/photo-fun-contest-week-16-harbour-yach-club-photography
one of the pictures:
()!

thanks for the entry

Saya akan mencobanya. Saya lebih senang untuk berpartisipasi dalam hal seperti ini. Tetapi saya punya masalah, saya tidak bisa cantumkan link di #post-promotion
Mohon bimbingannya

you can now, you been assigned the role of photographer

Thank you very much for your support. hopefully the guidance is very satisfactory

My second HarbourPhotocontest Entry Cocktail Hour At Sunset:
CUTTING Wineglass.jpg

thank you so much

Dock Cleat • Harbour Photo Contest
https://steemit.com/harbourphotocontest/@otage/dock-cleat-harbour-photo-contest
dock_cleat.jpg
Thank you @claudiaz for creating and hosting the contest!

thanks for the entry

oh nice another new member, welcome to the team and thank for the entry

A few years ago I had the opportunity to go to a work conference located in Baltimore's Inner Harbor. See full post

This week I have 3 pictures to submit:

_MG_0320.jpg

_MG_0359-4.jpg

_MG_0386.jpg

The full post is here.

The animal is amazing, he is always cheerful when in the water.

yes he is, thank you

My second entry... I know, I know, it took long, but when I like the theme, I can't stop :-)
https://steemit.com/colourfulphotography/@pixelfan/photo-fun-contest-harbour-yacht-club-photography-and-another-one
artsy_bollard.jpg

thats a cool photo, thank you

There are 2 pages
Pages