Cinque Terre...We Will Be Back

in #photofeed6 years ago

20180213063809_IMG_5708-01.jpeg

Cinque Terre is a string of centuries-old seaside villages on the rugged Italian Riviera coastline. In each of the 5 towns, colorful houses and vineyards cling to steep terraces, harbors are filled with fishing boats and trattorias turn out seafood specialties along with the Liguria region’s famous sauce, pesto. The Sentiero Azzurro cliffside hiking trail links the villages and offers sweeping sea vistas.

If you have a chance to go to Italy and you like hiking, don't think twice, you have to go. The only thing we regret is to not have spent more time here to walk along the whole Sentiero Azzurro.

We Stayed in Riomaggilio


20180213051012_IMG_5656-01.jpeg


This is the road leading to our Airbnb


20180213050112_IMG_5650-01.jpeg


The place we stayed at used to be a wine cellar...it was quaint and charming. The village was so calm and almost everything was closed down because we came in the low season. So considering everything, the next time we go to Europe we might consider September as a better time.

The Path from Manorola to Corniglia


20180213072009_IMG_5726-01.jpeg



20180213073939_IMG_5735-01.jpeg



20180213080724_IMG_5752-01.jpeg



20180213082721_IMG_5767-01.jpeg



20180213085849_IMG_5775-01.jpeg



Conclusion

Props to @annester for doing the hard work of editing. I hope you enjoy the photos and the journey I'm sharing with you. Europe is such a beautiful place and I'm looking forward to spend more time to discover more of it's secrets.

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

I love narrow and cozy streets. I always wanted to get here. Wonderful pictures!

Great photos!

Cinque terre is worst at high season due to huge tourist population so it might be a good thing for you to see it now :)

I went there at may - there were so many people you cannot even walk or find a place has free tables to eat.

Also checkout Portofino since you’re near to it :)

Wow it's really cool. very beautiful place in the world as well

@cryptoctopus, hope you know that there are five main villages that make up the zone namely Riomaggiore, Manarola, Corniglia, Vernazza, Monterosso al Mare

the Cinque Terre is located just north of the Tuscan border and takes about three hours to get to on the train from either Florence (to the south) or Milan (to the north).

The Cinque Terre is actually a national park, a protected waterway and a Unesco World Heritage site. Most vehicle traffic is restricted inside the villages. This explains why the area is preserved so well

wow, do we see comment plagiarism now? people get more creative day by day.

Yep, kinda sad. It makes it much less fun to browse through comments if people just copy paste the first thing they find, just in order to be the first to say something under a post from a whale. Maybe an idea to give the author the right to remove comments on their posts. Maybe even banning from commenting on them on next posts.

That might improve the quality and give an insentive to write down something meaningful.

Yeah, generic comments used to be short and easy to avoid, but now we have to read those long pieces and then google them to find out if they're the result of a creative process or a copy of the result of a creative process.

Italy is a country I must never miss visiting in my lifetime. Thanks for sharing this piece. I particularly enjoyed viewing the pictures. That country is just so beautiful. I can bet you had a nice tour.

I do agree with you.. This is one of the place to be

Looks like a fun trip. Those colours are beautiful. Glad your out having fun.

I quite agree with you @intrepidphotos. really beautiful.

you sure did have fun @cryptooctopus, i would have taught the pictures to be a drawing due to how the colours blended, the environment looking so calm.

This is such a great place, i only wonder how it would be inn September.
Vacation will definitely be awesome here

Its sure a fun trip @intrepidphotos, you actually need to be there to understand how beautiful it is.

The Cinque Terre is a Unesco World Heritage Site since 1997, Its made up of five towns of Monterosso, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola and Riomaggiore.

In Riomaggiore, you can stay at a lovely sea-view property with incredible views from your own private patio at Christina and Alessandro’s place,The Cinque Terre is set amid some of the most dramatic coastal scenery on the planet, these five ingeniously constructed fishing villages can bolster the most jaded of spirits

Has estado alojada en la propiedad de Christina y Alessandro?
Tienes fotos? Como se puede contactar con ellos? dirección? Telefono?

This place is like a dream OMG!! The water is so friggin blue!! And those houses seem like they were not built, the simply grew there....Amazing!!

These pictures are amazing. After reading Tim Ferris 4 hour work week I really believe the best way to travel if you can get away with it is months at a time instead of a week two. Hoping for more photos of the vacation soon?

Excellent photos, my friend and very interesting to get acquainted with these places, as this is an unusual sight to build houses among the rocks. I did not even think that this is possible, these streets and houses are just embedded in rocks and it seems that this is a continuation of the rock. Thank you @cryptoctopus for the pleasure to see this and expect from you some interesting photos about Italy!

OMG, what a beautiful place and I loved the water color, so clean. Thanks for sharing your journey with us!

@cryptoctopus,
I never visited Europe before! One of my cousin brother is living at Italy! Hope I will go there in next year (As you said September) and I will not forget to visit these places! What a great scenery and vivid colors of houses! Yeah like a charming place! I assure 3 days is not enough to explorer and experience those wonderful nature and scenery! Amazing photography friend!

Cheers~

@cryptoctopus - Sir I never see this atleast in a movie scenery... How did you find this place Sir... How beautiful it is... You found one of the coolest & fantastic place to spend your babymoon time Sir... It's so colorful & thank to your camera & ability of yours to take such stunning photography, we are lucky to see the beauty of Rome & Italy today Sir...

+W+

What an amazing pictures.. I think you both have a great time. and what's even better in 10 years you maybe want to go there with your kids.. Like I want to show my kids the west coast of the USA in year 2019..

have fun

is that a dream? a town top of a mountain with different color houses & hotels? oh, i'm impressed, never thought or never seen such scene in my lifetime. fantastic photography & hope you'll revisit this place with your cute baby again. nice & valuable article for all people who plan to visit italy. @cryptoctopus

@resteemia

Sometimes I wonder if all those towns along the coast in southern Europe are designed by the same person. They're all like pieces of art, beautifully confirmed in that fourth photo.

I love to visit such type of places. Whenever I get a chance to visit Italy I will sure visit this place. Nice work of editing done by @annester all clicks are so beautiful. Started following @annester , want to see more such beautiful clicks. Good luck.

Man that village on the hill looks amazing. I really wish I would have visited that area when I was in Italy. Oh well guess I'll just have to go there on my next trip!

Are all these photos actual shots from you and @anneker? Some of them look like they came straight out of a magazine.. Awesome!

Cinque Terre oh Cinque Terre, nice name on the lips. Beautiful colorful houses, vineyards, steep terraces, fishing boats and trattorias. Those rusted look of the colorful houses were just picturesque. And colorful flower pots on steep terraces were classic ones. Thanks @crytoctopus, have a great day!

I believe Europe is a great and beautiful place to visit, I will really love to visit this continent and Italy in particular.

If you have a chance to go to Italy and you like hiking, don't think twice, you have to go.

I think If I will visit it will be in September like you are planning to I can have a full gapes of what's happening and maybe a chance to me this amazing couple

Cinque Terre is really beautiful place..i will definitely visit this place once in lifetime...i think that this would be your memorable babymoon...thanks for sharing pictures..enjoy

Italy is one of the most beautiful places in the world in my opinion. Absolutely beautiful.

The history makes it one of the most interesting countries in the world when you include the culture of the Italian people.

It is interesting how diverse the country is. The north has cities that are modern and international while the south is still a bit older in the mindset. This is also reflected in the economic situations of each area with the south being hit hard with poor financial conditions.

I thank you for sharing all this with us. I am sure you are having a great time...a once in a lifetime trip.

Hi @taskmaster4450, I live in south Italy. :)
I agree with you.

thats great to see you there in this beautifull place and really the colorfull houses and the location of houses is perfect and make this place more attractive
i also love hiking but not have any visit in italy and thanx for your suggestion hope if i have any visit ti italy i will not forget your recomedation about this best hiking place
your both look smart dn happy and the beautifull shots you took and share with us @cryptoctopus

Extraordinary photos of Italy and I will be present as a recommendation to travel in the not too distant future.
Support @annester For their incredible photos

Beautiful pics man! Italy has such gorgeous places its crazy! You clearly had a blast on your journey there, a well deserved vacation!!

Cheers!

What a charming place! I bet the food this whole trip has been amazing

Amazing photos, specially the 4th one. It is so beautiful and peaceful. Europe is continent definitely worth exploring. I will recommend Spain and Greece. I really enjoy the journey that you sharing whit us.

Looks a little like Madeira. So beautiful! 😍

I really love the editing skills. I also edit the pics and post here on steemit. This place is really magical and very close to heaven on the earth.

Cinque Terre is really a good choice and the beautifull village have a exllent location the the sea with blue water and smalll beach and others side the mountains every thing make it more brillinat and good place for all world visiters, and your journey is brilliant to visit thier
we really enjoyed your joureny and all your exellent photios which your share with us

@cryptoctopus
These are fantastic charming heavenly photos.. I visited a country / Actually an island ( very near to Italy 🇮🇹) - just a short boat ride - it is Malta 🇲🇹 ( valetta , the capital, is very similar , but also distinguished of what I see in your photos in Italy.
Thank you so much for sharing and editing your post to be such a beautiful price of art. Go on 👍🏼 I’m looking forward to your next beautiful adventure / post 😊
E84768BE-7B0D-4606-B963-FCB0D9D47485.jpeg
@josteem

Wow, beautiful photographs. Would love to visit Cinque Terre...

It was an amazing trip!

Personally I am going on 13 years living in the Asian theatre and wish to travel to Europe one day soon. We have traveled to England, spent some time in London, but long to spend some time on the Med. Definitely a bucket list item! Nice photos!

@cryptoctopus
Italy is very beautiful country. I have a dream to travel in Italy. But i have not enough money in my hand :( Its an amazing travel photography. Those colours are beautiful. Thanks for sharing us .

this is more like Italy I would love to see - great article thks

Amazing place... I love it. Just like a dream... I am sure one day I will be there... You are right about that, Europe has lots of magical places.. September - October or March - April best time to travel around. Hugs from Spain. :)

All those plants at the wall looks very creative.
And why they paint houses into different colors?

wow. what a unique place to travel. the images were perfectly captured. i wish I could visit the place someday too. thanks for sharing this to us sir. it feels like I've been their to that place already because of this blog.

Beautiful photos of this wonderful Italian village are amazing things and invites to explore this picturesque nature place

Mehn this place looks gorgeous man. The different colours of the houses looks like it was thoughtfully planed coz they really look so beautiful from afar.

The place we stayed at used to be a wine cellar...it was quaint and charming.

This place looks like somewhere I have seen in a movie.

The side views and beautiful scenario is really amazing the colour combination of the houses are so mind-blowing, this is a beautiful city buddy I'm sure you had too much fun.
Those stairways looks like the streets of Jerusalem really.

The water is blue, I'm sure I'm never seen such water view before. Where will you be going next?

Some think has well..

Wow amazing beautiful outstanding wonderful you rock. I really like your post. You take a beautiful pictures. You are best photographer. I like your photography. You have a great experience of it. That's why you show a natural beauty thanks for sharing. Thanks

i like your every photo............@cryptoctopus

Love the view of the sea in the 5th pic. This place looks very similar to one of the places in India. Is that you in the last second picture?

Wow.... its really beautiful
amazing photography
i like it.
Keep sharing.

Absolutely amazing pictures . Pictures of Path from Manorola to Corniglia are truly magical. Just looking in a photos i can says that Your wife @annester spend a lot of time to editing these photos . And I want to know which software she currently using. Thanks for sharing @cryptoctopus.
Cheers ~ .

oooo itu postingan biasa saja, dan lumayan menarik karena postingan itu sudah umum, ya saya menyukai dan terus mengikuti anda

Your Posts are golden.

Yeah. I think writing down might have its advantages as well as disadvantages too.

When writing, you might not really get to pit down everything in the head.
But then in a video or an audio, u can get to say everything that comes to the mind.
But currently, I do more of writing cuz I'm not all that pretty to appear on a video. Lol.

Thanks for sharing

There are 4 pages
Pages