Shiv - Not A Suicide Girls Shoot

in #photofeed6 years ago

sample.jpg

A very nice model named Shiv got in contact a while ago and was really enthusiastic about about shooting a Suicide Girls shoot.

I've wrote about this before on Steemit but I really dislike Suicide Girls business model, at least for photographers, and this would have meant a minimum of 40 shots, fully edited with zero guarantee of payment (unless it was picked as Shoot Of The Day on their site). I explained to her it was just more than I could commit to as it was a huge amount of work.

03.jpg

Thankfully she understood and asked if we could shoot a Suicide Girls theme but just aim for a more reasonable number of shots. So thats exactly what we did.

04.jpg

SG's criteria specifies the shoot must begin with the model fully clothed, and end fully nude, and whatever else fills out the middle is up to yourself. We basically stuck to this and Shiv gradually got undressed and we shot a few extra frames at various stages of undress.

05.jpg

She has a really cool backstory too. Shiv went through some pretty tough years and unfortunately spiraled down the hole of self harm. Seemingly she took it to quite an extreme too and still has a large number of scars. I had shot with Shi previously so I knew she had a very positive outlook on it though. Typically I'd ask a model if there was anything that they particularly like me to cover up (or not cover up) during retouching. When I asked Shiv, she addressed the scars on her body.

07.jpg

Her take on it was that she's proud to display them. Its her own personal reminder that she went through some very tough times and these are her reminder that she got through it and is now in a much happier and healthier place. She's also happy to display them because it often prompts people to ask about them. Shiv is only happy to tell her story because as far as she's concerned its a happy story with a happy ending. She's still here to tell the tale and she hope's that might help others stay hopeful if they going through dark times.

For those wondering, yes this shoot also contained other NSFW shots but NSFW shots don't seem to get as much exposure on here so I'll just post the safer ones, for now 😉

Sort:  

Hello is she on steemit? I want to be her friend 😝

She's not unfortunately, but I'll certainly say it to her next time I see her.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 18:19:34
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1285.18/1600.00
Total Photos: 137
Total comments: 35
Total contest wins: 9
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thanks guys!

Those are amazing photographs, buddy. I mean everything you posted on here upto now are amazing. I will catch up with your DLive editing streaming recording, as I am particular about the workflow of Photographers I admire their works. And you just joined that esteemed list. Well done!

Aww thank you, thats very kind of you. Let me know what you think of the Dlive if you get a chance. Its my first one so I'm sure there's a lot I could do to improve. Always happy to get any feedback or suggestions.