Lake O'Hara

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

This is a 20 shot composite looking out west, north and east (and looking down) over Lake O'Hara and Mary Lake. I would normally not shoot photos in the middle of the day however you really can’t appreciate the spectacular colours of these lakes unless you have overhead sun.

Ten minutes before I took these shots the family sheltered in a small rock cave while a hail storm passed over. The speed the weather moves in the mountains is spectacular. We experienced the full gamut of Canadian alpine summer weather on this trip with rain, hail, snow, wind and sunshine at various times. Yoho National Park, British Columbia, Canada

Love Life, Love Photography

LakeOhara1.jpg

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Incredibly great view! Amazing tones of green. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks. O'Hara is a special place

heaven on earth.

I really want to visit this place

Posted using Partiko Android

That is really exciting and beautiful place.

Posted using Partiko Android


Congratulations @intrepidphotos!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by intrepidphotos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Spectacular view, it is really beautiful, everything stands out here, the colors, the mountains in the distance that join the sky as erupting volcanoes, the pines that want to embrace the lagoon, the blue green water that seems to escape the enclosure and evaporate towards the higher. It is an inspiring landscape. Thank you very much for sharing this beauty.

Thanks. Appreciate the detailed comment.

Wow, this is amazing photo right there!
How long did you hike up there and what was the altitude ?

We camped in the valley for 3 nights. It's not a huge hike up here from the lake. The prospect is about 2200m and the lake is 2035m.

Oh my god the colours, the landscape. In love.

Glad you like it ;-)

Amazing colours and Details ... and its a selfie, too... your shadow in the right ;-)

Wow, spectacular view!

Thanks Casey. Hope your well.

You and @jessicaoutside need to stop with all these photos that are making me want to go to Canada 😁

lol. you should come ! if you make it to Northern BC let me know and I can show you around.

Thanks. I'll let you know if I'm ever up that way. Panama is still good by the way, in relation to your other question.

wow.... Such a nice view. Nice description

Breathtaking photo!! A bucket list place to go for sure.

Superb @intrepidphotos!!! 🌄 ❤
The beauty sure takes your breath away!

so cool great

Omg that sky together with the stunning landscape makes me feel like I need a vacation!

I love photography too! Please follow me and check out my latest post if you wish to know more about Hong Kong : https://steemit.com/travel/@haileylauht/mong-kok-star2-a-space-ablaze-with-colour-1-triangularflagonpost

Thanks. Please no unsolicited links on my comments.

amazing !! you should try Arial photography.

Thanks. Would love to one day

This is a really nice photo actually, what camera did you use by the way? The image clarity is astounding

Posted using Partiko Android

It is using a Canon EOS 6D MKII

I used to live in Canada, but we didn't have those beautiful mountains. Wow.. great picture.

Wow! I love that photo! That seems unreal jajaja

stunning photo - thanks for handing the love out to us !

I think it is amazing for your trip to enjoy every trip you take. "
full of challenges and extreme weather that you are going through "this becomes a special satisfaction, especially when it is colored by hail, wind and sunlight in various directions.
enjoying a trip with an extraordinary view requires all kinds of preparations and excellent physical needs in order to enjoy extraordinary results ""
congratulations to you intrepidphotos
I thought the trip was extraordinary
which rarely can be enjoyed by everyone !!

Wow, it's amazing :)

Simply awesome view, its incredible, so many vivid colours, nice one.

amazing shot that looks like a beautiful place to visit

Owo .. nice ... Wonderful Location ... Excellent

This comment is nothing more than spam to get me to look at your blog. Looking at your comment history you regularly post similar comments. Don't you realize that this will never drive traffic to your blog and only make people less likely to view your work? Next time I will report you to steem cleaners.

Spam.gif

Thank @fireawaymarmot for this great gif!

Hello friend @intrepidphotos , awesome photography and great view. Really it's a awesome place to vacation.
I am new on steemit and I also love photography you can also visit my blog and give me your opinion on my photography. Greetings!!!! 😊

Congratulations @intrepidphotos!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 3 with $ 246,31

Such a beautiful place is it. Lake O'Hara

Wow!
Absolutely beautiful landscape Mate!!!
Thanks for Sharing! 💚

Sangat indah, menakjubkan

Sangat indah, menakjubkan

Wow, beautiful view...

This is real SOMETHING! one thing is - perfectly done panorama - with all the composition and technical aspects... other thing is - nature = I love to visit Canada some day. Incredible landscape! Congratulations my Friend!

Thanks. You would love it over here. Let me know if your going to make it in the next year to and I can show you around (at least in Northern BC !)

Haha, great thanks! Maybe not next year but definitely one day.... I will let You know :D

You do not need a bus to enjoy nature, just hike! Yes, I know, it is 11 km one way but the lake is so much worth it. Great View. Beautiful Photography!

Until today I did not see such a good picture. Your photo was very good I think you worked hard enough for taking this photo @intrepidphotos

this is amazing photography

WOW that is some view. Which camera did you use ?

It is taken with a Canon 6D MKII

cool picture !!! for my curiosity sake, is it using flying drone or not??

No its 20 shots taken hand held and stitched.

Nature is photogenic moreover your photography skills are amazing and added more charm to the picture.

Thanks. As you say nature has done the hard work !

yeah true:)

Nice photography

Posted using Partiko Android

There are 2 pages
Pages