Misty morning over the Selkirk Mountains

in #photofeed5 years ago (edited)

Misty morning over the Selkirk Mountains on the west arm of Kootenay Lake. Fortunate enough to be staying down here just outside of Nelson for the birth of our third child; Juniper Jane. This shot was taken two days before she was born; both mum and bub are well.

NelsonMistIG.jpg

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here

Full panorama for those that are interested. Click to see in higher resolution. Let me know which one you prefer.

NelsonMist.jpg

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

This is just fantastic. Resteemed! And congrats on the new life changes

Thanks guys ;-)

This story was recommended by Steeve to its users and upvoted by one or more of them.

Check @steeveapp to learn more about Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Wow...The view is blast for eyes. Super super magical landscape. Great capture

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. Hope your well mate.

Moooody! Nice shots!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Magical image

Hi @intrepidphotos!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.253 which ranks you at #874 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 876).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 230 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Just came across you profile and love you photos. I'm a portrait photographer myself and just started to get into drone and aerial photography. Your stuff is very inspirations and makes me want to get out there and shoot more of the world!

Thanks mate; nice to see you on here.

Appreciate that. If you get the chance I hope you check out my work. I would love to know what you think on my past work and any of my future work. I look forward to seeing all your future work too.

Posted using Partiko Android