Summer Moose

in #photofeed6 years ago

A moose enjoying some long summer grass. Seems hard to believe with all of the heat and fires in BC that it’s only five weeks to go before we have to put our winter tires on! Northern British Columbia, Canada

SummerMoose.jpg

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

Nice photoshoot

It'd be awesome if we domesticated mooses and are able to ride them

lol - thats an image!

Excelente trabajo gracias por compartir...

Slds...

FS

Nice pic

I never knew anyone could make a moose look beautiful. But, you did! What a gorgeous photo - calendar quality - I could stare at it for a month and be happy! Very unique for me to see; obviously not a common sight here in Southern California, USA. (Ha! ;-D)

Ha. The tick is to hide their gangling legs in either deep grass or snow.

Well, it's a very talented trick, and the talent is also seen in catching the moose with a sweet and friendly look on it's face - the long eyelashes help, I think. He's probably very contented with all that lovely lush vegetation, but his expression is very open, not at all hostile or afraid. I still love looking at him surrounded by all that greenery. :-) Makes me smile!

Very nice shot! It reminds me of an old question, "if more than one goose are (geese), why aren't more than one moose (meese)?" LOL

Nice picture ,what animal name?

What is the sound of 1 hand clapping?...
If a tree falls in the forest, and no one is around, does it make a sound?...

Moose browse on woody plants during the summer the Moose influence the dynamics and structure of their habitat, causing changes in plant community composition and structure, the photography was excellent nice photo shot nice work on it thanks for posting.

Congratulations @intrepidphotos!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 10 with $ 140,13

Love that long summer grass too. Beautiful shot.

very nice and cute moose... enjoying in the lush green grass...

Posted using Partiko Android

beautiful click...

Majestic. Beautiful.

They are such amazing creatures

A very artistic photo angle. And the description of the photo made me feel the sensations that I hope you wanted to transmit. Great!

wow its amazing. nice captured keep it up

I'm new to this community.... this is awesome!!!

Nature is adorable, it had created many amazing creature, and you owe amazing photography skills.

very nice phot

Moose are so much bigger than you'd think, massive animals!

Very dangerous too, in cases when they think they are in danger

Very dangerous
Too, in cases when they think
They are in danger

                 - programmingvalue


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Moose pose - nice shot!

@intrepidphotos no doubt it really appears you are a great photographer. by the way, are you a professional photographer or it is just your hobby?

Hi. I am a part time professional photographer (I am also a Chemical Engineer) . You can read about my background here https://steempeak.com/photofeed/@photofeed/introducing-photofeed-profiles-an-interview-with-intrepidphotos

Ahhhh que bello animal, me encantó.

Hi!

Cool picture! I love nature! I'm new here and also a photographer.

this moose looks like he loved flowers

You know what? They are surrounded by greener pastures and they can never lack what to eat🔥

very nice ;)