Takakkaw Falls

in #photofeed6 years ago

Looking across the milky glacial melt water coming down from Takakkaw Falls. The falls plunge 380 metres (1,250 ft) with a large 254 metres (833 ft) drop in the middle. Takakkaw is said to "it is magnificent" in the Cree language. The falls are fed by the Daly Glacier which is part of the Waputik Icefield in Yoho National Park. British Columbia, Canada

TakakkawFalls.jpg

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

Its download image

What are you talking about ?

Really amazing shot thanks for sharing it

LOVE this long exposure.
Well done image, Intrepid Robert. Very well done.

Thank you ; appreciate the kind words.

Wow... Amazing shot.
I really am enjoying this one.

incredibly beautiful

So good man. I like this crop way better than the Instagram crop! :)

Resteemed!

Thanks . Appreciate the resteem ! Agree the 2:3 crop is much better. IG force you onto a 4:5 crop which for some shots really cramps you in.

So very beautiful.
I would love to be right there....

Thanks and congratulations for sharing this publication. Great, follow me and I'll follow you friend

Impresionante Robert no imagino tanta belleza en persona.

Awesome shot! I love the compositional choice of that rock in the foreground, it gives the image some real depth. I bet the light there at sunset is something to behold.

It was too stormy to see sunset when were were there but your right the white milky water must be nice with some sunset pastels .

very good photo landscape !

magnifque. Bravo jolie photo

Very beautiful photo

Wow loved the picture and the editing is spot on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow...this is masterpiece

Amazing!💪

Great! Wanna go to see

Wonderful nice post

Cheers

Keep it
Up thanks

;-)

hello how are you

good thank you

you are welcome

Que bonita foto excelente

wow so beautifull.hope oneday i save money and go there

Nice, I do not get time to see this fall. spent very little time Yoho and Kootenay national park, through your pic I am able to see thanks a lot.

They are such beautiful parks.

Yes, no doubt about it. I liked Bow lake, Emerald lake, louise lake and hike near to Bow lake trail was amazing.

Bow lake is spectacular .

Yes, I like the water color 😊